Constify argument of check_filter_arg().
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Wed, 17 Aug 2016 18:15:11 +0000 (20:15 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Mon, 22 Aug 2016 12:57:57 +0000 (14:57 +0200)
The function does not modify the memory pointed to by "fa".

filter.h
filter_common.c

index 686776a..937bb42 100644 (file)
--- a/filter.h
+++ b/filter.h
@@ -121,7 +121,7 @@ struct filter {
 };
 
 void filter_init(void);
-int check_filter_arg(char *filter_arg, void **conf);
+int check_filter_arg(const char *fa, void **conf);
 void print_filter_helps(unsigned flags);
 void generic_filter_pre_select(struct sched *s, void *context);
 int decoder_execute(const char *cmd, unsigned sample_rate, unsigned channels,
index 20eb02f..84863b3 100644 (file)
@@ -58,7 +58,7 @@ void filter_init(void)
  * If the filter has a command line parser and options is not NULL, run it.
  * Returns filter_num on success, negative on errors
  */
-static int parse_filter_args(int filter_num, char *options, void **conf)
+static int parse_filter_args(int filter_num, const char *options, void **conf)
 {
        const struct filter *f = filter_get(filter_num);
        int ret, argc;
@@ -94,7 +94,7 @@ static int parse_filter_args(int filter_num, char *options, void **conf)
  *
  * \sa filter::parse_config
  */
-int check_filter_arg(char *fa, void **conf)
+int check_filter_arg(const char *fa, void **conf)
 {
        int j;