Improve documentation of signal_init_or_die().
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Fri, 28 Jul 2017 21:13:52 +0000 (23:13 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Sat, 5 Aug 2017 13:20:31 +0000 (15:20 +0200)
Prefix the reference to para_install_sighandler() with \ref to make
sure doxygen warns if the reference becomes stale, and fix the man
section of exit(): it is not a system call (but _exit() is).

signal.c

index 5d6e6e4..9153349 100644 (file)
--- a/signal.c
+++ b/signal.c
@@ -25,7 +25,7 @@ static int signal_pipe[2];
  * This function creates a pipe, the signal pipe, to deliver pending
  * signals to the application (Bernstein's trick). It should be called
  * during the application's startup part, followed by subsequent calls
- * to para_install_sighandler() for each signal that should be caught.
+ * to \ref para_install_sighandler() for each signal that should be caught.
  *
  * A generic signal handler is used for all signals simultaneously. When a
  * signal arrives, the signal handler writes the number of the signal received
@@ -33,7 +33,7 @@ static int signal_pipe[2];
  * by checking if the file descriptor of the other end of the signal pipe is
  * ready for reading, see select(2).
  *
- * \return This function either succeeds or calls exit(2) to terminate the
+ * \return This function either succeeds or calls exit(3) to terminate the
  * current process. On success, a signal task structure is returned.
  */
 struct signal_task *signal_init_or_die(void)