compress: Demote log level of clip message.
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Sat, 9 Oct 2021 17:42:52 +0000 (19:42 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Thu, 21 Oct 2021 14:31:28 +0000 (16:31 +0200)
These messages trigger from time to time without having much audible
effect, so they are usually not serious.

compress_filter.c

index 15bed6d..ff4ce6f 100644 (file)
@@ -79,7 +79,7 @@ next_buffer:
                sample *= pcd->current_gain;
                sample >>= inertia + 1;
                if (sample > 32767) { /* clip */
-                       PARA_WARNING_LOG("clip: %d\n", sample);
+                       PARA_NOTICE_LOG("clip: %d\n", sample);
                        sample = 32767;
                        pcd->current_gain = (3 * pcd->current_gain +
                                (1 << inertia)) / 4;