mixer: Remove default moods for sleep.
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Tue, 30 Jan 2018 18:56:16 +0000 (19:56 +0100)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Sun, 11 Feb 2018 10:27:16 +0000 (11:27 +0100)
The documented behavior of the sleep subcommand is to not fade out
if no fade out mood was given. The current code, however, tries to
switch to the default m/fade. This fails if this mood does not exist,
causing the sleep subcommand to terminate. By removing the default
value we get the documented behaviour.

The --fo-mood and --sleep-mood suffer from the same issue and can be
fixed in the same way.

m4/lls/mixer.suite.m4

index 37ecbd8..3019f76 100644 (file)
@@ -170,7 +170,6 @@ caption = List of subcommands
                arg_info = required_arg
                arg_type = string
                typestr = mood_spec
-               default_val = m/fade
                [help]
                        This mood (or playlist) is selected right after setting the initial
                        volume.
@@ -195,7 +194,6 @@ caption = List of subcommands
                arg_info = required_arg
                arg_type = string
                typestr = mood_spec
-               default_val = m/sleep
                [help]
                        Select the given mood or playlist after the fade-out. If unset,
                        playback is stopped until fade-in starts.
@@ -217,7 +215,6 @@ caption = List of subcommands
                arg_info = required_arg
                arg_type = string
                typestr = mood_spec
-               default_val = m/wake
                [help]
                        This mood or playlist is selected right before fade-in begins.
                [/help]