daemon: Improve "daemonizing" log message.
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Mon, 26 Sep 2016 16:44:39 +0000 (18:44 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Mon, 26 Sep 2016 16:47:27 +0000 (18:47 +0200)
The function name "daemonize" is shown anyway, so let's print the
path to the log file instead.

daemon.c

index 7c625bb..392d2b4 100644 (file)
--- a/daemon.c
+++ b/daemon.c
@@ -178,7 +178,8 @@ void daemonize(bool parent_waits)
        pid_t pid;
        int null;
 
-       PARA_INFO_LOG("daemonizing\n");
+       PARA_INFO_LOG("subsequent log messages go to %s\n", me->logfile_name?
+                me->logfile_name : "/dev/null");
        pid = fork();
        if (pid < 0)
                goto err;