gui.c: Improve description of signal task.
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Fri, 18 Mar 2016 21:46:02 +0000 (22:46 +0100)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Fri, 18 Mar 2016 22:12:56 +0000 (23:12 +0100)
The comment to the main() function of para_gui contains a short
description of all tasks which are created on startup. The description
of the signal task was somewhat outdated because it referred to
SIGWINCH, which is not responsible for the handling of terminal size
changes any more.

This patch removes the outdated part from the comment and adds an
explanation of the action on SIGUSR1.

gui.c

diff --git a/gui.c b/gui.c
index 8d44fb4..bb1625d 100644 (file)
--- a/gui.c
+++ b/gui.c
@@ -1491,9 +1491,9 @@ static int setup_tasks_and_schedule(void)
  * The exec task is responsible for printing the output of the currently
  * running executable to the bottom window.
  *
- * The signal task performs suitable actions according to any signals received.
- * For example it refreshes all windows on terminal size changes and resets the
- * terminal on \p SIGTERM.
+ * The signal task performs various actions according to signals received. For
+ * example, it reloads the configuration file on SIGUSR1, and it shuts down the
+ * curses system on SIGTERM to restore the terminal settings before exit.
  *
  * The input task reads single key strokes from stdin. For each key pressed, it
  * executes the command handler associated with this key.