manual: Add a new paragraph for installing dependencies.
authorAndre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
Sat, 4 May 2013 15:14:42 +0000 (17:14 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
Sat, 4 May 2013 22:49:26 +0000 (00:49 +0200)
This allows to install all required and optional packages with
a single command.

web/manual.m4

index 22abf76..43d5f28 100644 (file)
@@ -202,8 +202,16 @@ REFERENCE(Quick start, set up) a typical server and client.
 
 Requirements
 ~~~~~~~~~~~~
+For the impatient:
 
-In any case you'll need
+       git clone git://git.tuebingen.mpg.de/osl
+       cd osl && make && sudo make install && sudo ldconfig
+       sudo apt-get install autoconf libssl-dev help2man gengetopt \
+              libmad0-dev libid3tag0-dev libasound2-dev libvorbis-dev \
+              libfaad-dev libspeex-dev libFLAC-dev libsamplerate-dev \
+              libasound2-dev libao-dev libreadline-dev libncurses-dev
+
+Detailed description: In any case you'll need
 
        - XREFERENCE(http://systemlinux.org/~maan/osl/, libosl).
        The _object storage layer_ library is used by para_server. To