paraslash.git
14 years agoannounce upcoming features
Andre [Sun, 28 May 2006 15:42:27 +0000 (17:42 +0200)]
announce upcoming features

14 years agoerror.h: new macro SS_NAME
Andre [Thu, 18 May 2006 15:07:43 +0000 (17:07 +0200)]
error.h: new macro SS_NAME

expands to the name of the given subsystem.

14 years agoafs.c: fix documentation of afs_preselect()
Andre [Thu, 18 May 2006 12:42:05 +0000 (14:42 +0200)]
afs.c: fix documentation of afs_preselect()

14 years agomp3_afh.c/ogg_afh.c: fix doxygen file documentation
Andre [Wed, 17 May 2006 20:41:51 +0000 (22:41 +0200)]
mp3_afh.c/ogg_afh.c: fix doxygen file documentation

14 years agorename mp3.c to mp3_afh.c and ogg.c to ogg_afh.c
Andre [Wed, 17 May 2006 19:47:27 +0000 (21:47 +0200)]
rename mp3.c to mp3_afh.c and ogg.c to ogg_afh.c

14 years agosplit afs.h
Andre [Wed, 17 May 2006 19:38:52 +0000 (21:38 +0200)]
split afs.h

move the audio format handler stuff to the new afh.h header file
which isn't included by any of the senders.

14 years agomajor afs cleanup
Andre [Wed, 17 May 2006 19:22:59 +0000 (21:22 +0200)]
major afs cleanup

This patch  makes afs.c the only user of the audio format handler
arry afl[] in order to completely separate audio format handling from
audio file sending.

This is achieved by providing the new helper functions afs_get_header()
and afs_chunk_time(). audio file senders may call these functions
without knowledge of struct audio_format. This allows to get rid of
the "af" parameter for the pre_select and post_select functions of
struct sender.

Related to this cleanup is the removal of match_audio_file_name() from db.c
which also depended on afl[]. This function was essentially identical to
afs.c's guess_audio_format(), so make the latter public and use it from
within db.c.

14 years agoaac audio format handler: fix end of file timeout
Andre [Wed, 17 May 2006 19:00:26 +0000 (21:00 +0200)]
aac audio format handler: fix end of file timeout

20 x chunk_time is plenty, but lets be conservative here.

14 years agofix audiod command line option handling.
Andre [Wed, 17 May 2006 15:39:31 +0000 (17:39 +0200)]
fix audiod command line option handling.

The previous patch broke this.

14 years agoupdate grab_client_new() documentation
Andre [Wed, 17 May 2006 13:57:58 +0000 (15:57 +0200)]
update grab_client_new() documentation

14 years agograb: use grab_client_cmdline_parser_string()
Andre [Tue, 16 May 2006 19:38:04 +0000 (21:38 +0200)]
grab: use grab_client_cmdline_parser_string()

No more need to use split_args().

14 years agoMake aac work with any bitrate.
Andre [Tue, 16 May 2006 16:38:18 +0000 (18:38 +0200)]
Make aac work with any bitrate.

By replacing the hardcoded 23ms timeout by a timeout
computed from the audio spec config.

14 years agoafs.c: Fix 'initialization from incompatible pointer type warning'
Andre [Sun, 14 May 2006 02:04:01 +0000 (04:04 +0200)]
afs.c: Fix 'initialization from incompatible pointer type warning'

These were missed by the previous patch.

14 years agostruct audio_format_handler: use proper pointer type for the init function
Andre [Sun, 14 May 2006 01:48:07 +0000 (03:48 +0200)]
struct audio_format_handler: use proper pointer type for the init function

14 years agoweb/download text update
Andre [Sun, 14 May 2006 00:42:56 +0000 (02:42 +0200)]
web/download text update

14 years agoimproved info status items for the playlist selector
Andre [Sat, 13 May 2006 23:45:21 +0000 (01:45 +0200)]
improved info status items for the playlist selector

With this patch, the three "dbinfo" status items contain the current
dir, the number of entries in the playlist, and the previous/next
entry in the list.

14 years agoimproved info text for the random selector.
Andre [Sat, 13 May 2006 22:06:02 +0000 (00:06 +0200)]
improved info text for the random selector.

It now reports random_dir, the dir of the current audio file and
the number of audio files found in random_dir.

14 years agorandom/mysql selector: make it find m4a files
Andre [Sat, 13 May 2006 21:18:44 +0000 (23:18 +0200)]
random/mysql selector: make it find m4a files

This is achieved by adding an array of typical suffixes
for the audio format to struct audio_format_handler.

14 years agoRename struct audio format to audio_format_handler
Andre [Sat, 13 May 2006 20:46:34 +0000 (22:46 +0200)]
Rename struct audio format to audio_format_handler

14 years agofix audiod decoder flags for aac
Andre [Sat, 13 May 2006 20:26:55 +0000 (22:26 +0200)]
fix audiod decoder flags for aac

Do not try to encode the audio format in a single digit. Just use

0: off
1: receiver activated
2: writer started
3: receiver activated and writer is running

regardless of the audio format.

14 years agofix init message of the playlist selector.
Andre [Sat, 13 May 2006 20:20:54 +0000 (22:20 +0200)]
fix init message of the playlist selector.

The prefix "dbinfo1:" was missing.

14 years agoadd a close function for the aac audio format handler.
Andre [Sat, 13 May 2006 20:01:36 +0000 (22:01 +0200)]
add a close function for the aac audio format handler.

Without this, we're leaking one fd per audio file...

14 years agoKill duplicate para_fread()
Andre [Sat, 13 May 2006 19:55:51 +0000 (21:55 +0200)]
Kill duplicate para_fread()

This was contained in aac_afh.c as well as in mp3.c. Move it
to fd.c and add documentation.

14 years agodocumentation update
Andre [Sat, 13 May 2006 19:38:39 +0000 (21:38 +0200)]
documentation update

mention aac and clarify the audiod section in INSTALL

14 years agoMinor aac cleanup
Andre [Sat, 13 May 2006 17:19:28 +0000 (19:19 +0200)]
Minor aac cleanup

Use size_t and ssize_t rather than a mixture of several other types.
This also makes gcc on Darwin STFU.

14 years agoaac afh: do not send the huge audio file header
Andre [Sat, 13 May 2006 16:37:45 +0000 (18:37 +0200)]
aac afh: do not send the huge audio file header

14 years agoaac: error cleanup
Andre [Sat, 13 May 2006 05:09:52 +0000 (07:09 +0200)]
aac: error cleanup

put each aac-related error message to its proper subsystem

14 years agoaac: add GPL headers to all files
Andre [Sat, 13 May 2006 04:35:34 +0000 (06:35 +0200)]
aac: add GPL headers to all files

and some other minor cleanups.

14 years agoaac: move aac_find_stsz from aac_common.c to to aac_afh.c
Andre [Sat, 13 May 2006 04:20:17 +0000 (06:20 +0200)]
aac: move aac_find_stsz from aac_common.c to to aac_afh.c

It is only used there.

14 years agoaac: make find_stco() return the first offset
Andre [Sat, 13 May 2006 04:07:22 +0000 (06:07 +0200)]
aac: make find_stco() return the first offset

rather than the number of offsets which is rather uninteresting.
Also, rename this function to aac_find_entry() and return the
correct number of frames to para_server.

14 years agoSome more aacdec cleanups
Andre [Sat, 13 May 2006 03:35:14 +0000 (05:35 +0200)]
Some more aacdec cleanups

rename the "decoder" field to "handle" as it is of type NeAACDecHandle.
Fix some typos in comments and make two more variables local.

14 years agoaacdec: Rename some functions
Andre [Sat, 13 May 2006 03:23:31 +0000 (05:23 +0200)]
aacdec: Rename some functions

14 years agoaacdec: "consumed" is only used in mp4dec()
Andre [Sat, 13 May 2006 03:21:56 +0000 (05:21 +0200)]
aacdec: "consumed" is only used in mp4dec()

Remove it from struct private_aacdec_data.

14 years agoaacdec: inbuf and inbuf_len are only used in mp3dec()
Andre [Sat, 13 May 2006 03:14:45 +0000 (05:14 +0200)]
aacdec: inbuf and inbuf_len are only used in mp3dec()

No need to keep them around in the private_data struct.

14 years agoaacdec: no need to read the offset table.
Andre [Sat, 13 May 2006 03:03:48 +0000 (05:03 +0200)]
aacdec: no need to read the offset table.

We only need the first entry.

14 years agoFirst version of the aac audio format handler that kinda works.
Andre [Sat, 13 May 2006 02:38:26 +0000 (04:38 +0200)]
First version of the aac audio format handler that kinda works.

ATM, only 2 channels, 44100Hz is supported. Still needs more work.
This also fixes two bugs in the error path of aacdec, where positive
values are returned due to a missing "-".

14 years agoFirst draft of the aac audio format handler
Andre [Fri, 12 May 2006 18:38:45 +0000 (20:38 +0200)]
First draft of the aac audio format handler

Not working yet. aacdec still works.

14 years agoMerge branch 'master' into aac
Andre [Fri, 12 May 2006 15:00:10 +0000 (17:00 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into aac

Conflicts:

Makefile.in

Makefile.in looks fine. WTF is git complaining about?

14 years agonew codename, reset version to git
Andre [Fri, 12 May 2006 14:31:58 +0000 (16:31 +0200)]
new codename, reset version to git

14 years agothe paraslash-0.2.12 release tarball
Andre [Fri, 12 May 2006 14:28:42 +0000 (16:28 +0200)]
the paraslash-0.2.12 release tarball

14 years agoparaslash 0.2.12 v0.2.12
Andre [Fri, 12 May 2006 14:26:34 +0000 (16:26 +0200)]
paraslash 0.2.12

14 years agoTypo
Andre [Thu, 11 May 2006 17:33:43 +0000 (19:33 +0200)]
Typo

14 years agoMerge branch 'master' into aac
Andre [Wed, 10 May 2006 23:08:50 +0000 (01:08 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into aac

Conflicts:

configure.ac

configure.ac looks fine. Why the hell is git complaining?
nothing to commit

14 years agoconfigure.ac: Fix mysql configuration
Andre [Wed, 10 May 2006 23:03:48 +0000 (01:03 +0200)]
configure.ac: Fix mysql configuration

The --enable_mysql_libs option had two cut-and-paste bugs.

14 years agoadd configure options for libfaad
Andre [Wed, 10 May 2006 22:59:19 +0000 (00:59 +0200)]
add configure options for libfaad

This patch also fixes two issues in the mysql part of configure.ac.

14 years agoignore zero bit when checking for frame start
Andre [Wed, 10 May 2006 17:19:12 +0000 (19:19 +0200)]
ignore zero bit when checking for frame start

14 years agoMerge branch 'master' into aac
Andre [Tue, 9 May 2006 22:41:24 +0000 (00:41 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into aac

14 years agoaacdec: Do not try to feed invalid buffers to libfaad
Andre [Tue, 9 May 2006 22:41:15 +0000 (00:41 +0200)]
aacdec: Do not try to feed invalid buffers to libfaad

Valid entry points start with 0x21, so look for the next 0x21
and skip everything in between.

14 years agocosmetics
Andre [Tue, 9 May 2006 17:26:47 +0000 (19:26 +0200)]
cosmetics

14 years agocheck barriers also in afs_send_chunk()
Andre [Tue, 9 May 2006 17:25:12 +0000 (19:25 +0200)]
check barriers also in afs_send_chunk()

As this function is called even if the select timeout didn't expire,
we'll have to check the eof_barrier and the data_send barrier also
early in afs_send_chunk() and return if there's time left.

14 years agoortp_send: Fix EOF packet sending
Andre [Tue, 9 May 2006 16:18:44 +0000 (18:18 +0200)]
ortp_send: Fix EOF packet sending

14 years agoMerge branch 'master' into aac
Andre [Mon, 8 May 2006 22:29:33 +0000 (00:29 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into aac

14 years agoserver: call afs_send_chunk() even if no timeout occured.
Andre [Mon, 8 May 2006 22:23:17 +0000 (00:23 +0200)]
server: call afs_send_chunk() even if no timeout occured.

afs_send_chunk() checks the current time anyway.

14 years agoortp_send: kill useless gettimeofday()
Andre [Sat, 6 May 2006 22:49:11 +0000 (00:49 +0200)]
ortp_send: kill useless gettimeofday()

14 years agoMerge branch 'master' into aac
Andre [Sat, 6 May 2006 18:25:07 +0000 (20:25 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into aac

14 years agofix error log message
Andre [Sat, 6 May 2006 15:24:16 +0000 (17:24 +0200)]
fix error log message

Also, make recv_buffer() write a zero even if the underlying recv_bin_buffer()
failed.

14 years agoSend correct http message.
Andre [Sat, 6 May 2006 15:21:10 +0000 (17:21 +0200)]
Send correct http message.

Screwed up since the 1.0 vs. 1.1 fix.

14 years agograb: init gc->audio_format_num to -1
Andre [Sat, 6 May 2006 14:09:16 +0000 (16:09 +0200)]
grab: init gc->audio_format_num to -1

Previously it was 0, which happens to be the mp3 audio format number.
Therefore, grab without args only grabbed mp3 files. This patch makes
it grab any audio format.

14 years agoaudiod: fix minor memory leak
Andre [Sat, 6 May 2006 14:06:31 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
audiod: fix minor memory leak

The default filter setup code (which is only called at startup)
leaks four bytes.

14 years agoaacdec: Try do decode raw packets if header was not found
Andre [Sat, 6 May 2006 13:33:20 +0000 (15:33 +0200)]
aacdec: Try do decode raw packets if header was not found

14 years agoAdd M. Bakker to CREDITS
Andre [Fri, 5 May 2006 14:20:09 +0000 (16:20 +0200)]
Add M. Bakker to CREDITS

14 years agoaacdec: Fix some signedness issues
Andre [Fri, 5 May 2006 13:28:11 +0000 (15:28 +0200)]
aacdec: Fix some signedness issues

14 years agoMerge branch 'master' into aac
Andre [Fri, 5 May 2006 12:31:24 +0000 (14:31 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into aac

14 years agocompress: Adjust forumla for clipping
Andre [Fri, 5 May 2006 12:30:57 +0000 (14:30 +0200)]
compress: Adjust forumla for clipping

Use (3 * old + min) / 4 instead of (old + min) / 2 as the new gain
if clipping occures.

14 years agoDoxify the write subsystem
Andre [Fri, 5 May 2006 12:06:10 +0000 (14:06 +0200)]
Doxify the write subsystem

14 years agoaacdec: kill some dead code
Andre [Thu, 4 May 2006 21:34:16 +0000 (23:34 +0200)]
aacdec: kill some dead code

14 years agoaacdec: raise min buffer size to 1000 bytes.
Andre [Thu, 4 May 2006 21:33:00 +0000 (23:33 +0200)]
aacdec: raise min buffer size to 1000 bytes.

Fixes problems when used together with the wav filter.

14 years agoaudiod: reset max_fileno at each run.
Andre [Thu, 4 May 2006 18:08:59 +0000 (20:08 +0200)]
audiod: reset max_fileno at each run.

Kill some noisy debug messages also.

14 years agoFirst workable version of the aac decoder
Andre [Thu, 4 May 2006 17:37:53 +0000 (19:37 +0200)]
First workable version of the aac decoder

14 years agocom_upd: always escape the filename
Andre [Tue, 2 May 2006 18:16:14 +0000 (20:16 +0200)]
com_upd: always escape the filename

Fixes problems with filenames starting with "'"

14 years agograb_client: Error out if given an invalid grab mode
Andre [Tue, 2 May 2006 14:58:32 +0000 (16:58 +0200)]
grab_client: Error out if given an invalid grab mode

14 years agocom_upd: ignore duplicates
Andre [Tue, 2 May 2006 00:26:07 +0000 (02:26 +0200)]
com_upd: ignore duplicates

Previously the update command aborted if files with duplicate basenames
were found. Suggested by Gerd Becker.

14 years agofix trivial compiler warning in net.c
Andre [Mon, 1 May 2006 22:07:35 +0000 (00:07 +0200)]
fix trivial compiler warning in net.c

net.c:347:7: warning: extra tokens at end of #else directive

14 years agoconfigure: add two mysql-related command line options
Andre [Mon, 1 May 2006 21:52:54 +0000 (23:52 +0200)]
configure: add two mysql-related command line options

14 years agoAdd "-I ." to aclocal options
Andre [Mon, 1 May 2006 16:02:31 +0000 (18:02 +0200)]
Add "-I ." to aclocal options

This way, one can put missing m4 files (like pkg.m4) to the paraslash
directory.

14 years agomp3dec: skip invalid frame headers
Andre [Mon, 1 May 2006 03:21:06 +0000 (05:21 +0200)]
mp3dec: skip invalid frame headers

First try to decode the header, and if that fails with a recoverable
error, return FRAME_HEADER_SIZE to skip the invalid frame.

14 years agonet.c: fix ifdef UCRED madness
Andre [Sun, 30 Apr 2006 00:33:30 +0000 (02:33 +0200)]
net.c: fix ifdef UCRED madness

simply use ordinary recv_buffer()/send_buffer() in case ucred is
not available.

14 years agoadd a notice message if the expected pattern was not received
Andre [Sat, 29 Apr 2006 23:34:43 +0000 (01:34 +0200)]
add a notice message if the expected pattern was not received

14 years ago1000 * 1000 microseconds is too much for Darwin
Andre [Sat, 29 Apr 2006 23:28:17 +0000 (01:28 +0200)]
1000 * 1000 microseconds is too much for Darwin

linux never complained about that, but Darwin returns -EINVAL.

14 years agoHTTP_GET_MSG: Do not resist on http 1.0
Andre [Fri, 28 Apr 2006 20:40:32 +0000 (22:40 +0200)]
HTTP_GET_MSG: Do not resist on http 1.0

recent itunes for example sends 1.1. The obvious solution is to just
accept every client that sends at least 'GET / HTTP/'. Spotted by
Gerd Becker.

14 years agoFix another gcc signedness warning in write.c
Andre [Mon, 24 Apr 2006 14:16:04 +0000 (16:16 +0200)]
Fix another gcc signedness warning in write.c

14 years agominor mysql_selector cleanup.
Andre [Mon, 24 Apr 2006 14:15:02 +0000 (16:15 +0200)]
minor mysql_selector cleanup.

make_message() never returns NULL, so remove the check.

14 years agoalsa_writer.c: Fix gcc-4 signedness warning
Andre [Mon, 24 Apr 2006 14:13:44 +0000 (16:13 +0200)]
alsa_writer.c: Fix gcc-4 signedness warning

14 years agoNEWS: Mention the reason for size decrease of the tarball
Andre [Mon, 24 Apr 2006 14:12:53 +0000 (16:12 +0200)]
NEWS: Mention the reason for size decrease of the tarball

14 years agohttp_send.c: Add a comment
Andre [Fri, 21 Apr 2006 14:54:10 +0000 (16:54 +0200)]
http_send.c: Add a comment

14 years agodccp_send.c: Set status to SENDER_OFF on errros.
Andre [Fri, 21 Apr 2006 14:53:05 +0000 (16:53 +0200)]
dccp_send.c: Set status to SENDER_OFF on errros.

14 years agofade.c: whitespace cleanup
Andre [Fri, 21 Apr 2006 14:52:00 +0000 (16:52 +0200)]
fade.c: whitespace cleanup

14 years agoINSTALL: Add more explanations for unexperienced users.
Andre [Thu, 20 Apr 2006 20:36:05 +0000 (22:36 +0200)]
INSTALL: Add more explanations for unexperienced users.

14 years agoMakefile.in: Fix generation of web pages
Andre [Thu, 20 Apr 2006 19:37:54 +0000 (21:37 +0200)]
Makefile.in: Fix generation of web pages

14 years agouse git-tar-tree to make the tarball
Andre [Thu, 20 Apr 2006 18:56:04 +0000 (20:56 +0200)]
use git-tar-tree to make the tarball

This simplifies Makefile.in quite a bit, speeds up the tarball
creation, and reduces the size of the compressed tarball from 560KB
to 408KB, mostly because it no longer contains the screenshot images.

14 years agoSimplify wng_write()
Andre [Thu, 20 Apr 2006 18:06:20 +0000 (20:06 +0200)]
Simplify wng_write()

by killing the variable "p" which is only used once. Fixes

warning: pointer targets in passing argument 1 of 'wn->writer->write' differ in signedness

14 years agowrite.c: fix more compiler warnings on MacOs
Andre [Thu, 20 Apr 2006 18:02:00 +0000 (20:02 +0200)]
write.c: fix more compiler warnings on MacOs

format '%d' expects type 'int', but argument 4 has type 'size_t'
pointer targets in passing argument 1 of 'read_stdin' differ in signedness

14 years agocommand.c: cast members of struct timeval to long unsigned
Andre [Thu, 20 Apr 2006 17:56:39 +0000 (19:56 +0200)]
command.c: cast members of struct timeval to long unsigned

This should fix

command.c:441: warning: format '%lu' expects type 'long unsigned int', but argument 31 has type 'suseconds_t'

on MacOs.

14 years agoremove 1.0
Andre [Thu, 20 Apr 2006 15:49:35 +0000 (17:49 +0200)]
remove 1.0

there's not so much left..

14 years agoMakefile.in: remove unused variable CONFDIR
Andre [Thu, 20 Apr 2006 14:41:13 +0000 (16:41 +0200)]
Makefile.in: remove unused variable CONFDIR

14 years agoMore doxygen updates
Andre [Thu, 20 Apr 2006 14:30:54 +0000 (16:30 +0200)]
More doxygen updates

14 years agoadd doxygen file comments
Andre [Thu, 20 Apr 2006 14:24:56 +0000 (16:24 +0200)]
add doxygen file comments

modified: alsa_writer.c write.h write_common.c write_common.h

14 years agowrite.c: Make check_args() static
Andre [Thu, 20 Apr 2006 14:23:04 +0000 (16:23 +0200)]
write.c: Make check_args() static

14 years agoDoxyfile: replace play.c by write.c
Andre [Thu, 20 Apr 2006 14:21:57 +0000 (16:21 +0200)]
Doxyfile: replace play.c by write.c

14 years agoadd --disable-ortp option to configure
Andre [Thu, 20 Apr 2006 13:13:20 +0000 (15:13 +0200)]
add --disable-ortp option to configure

This is handy if an old ortp library is installed.