paraslash.git
12 years agoRename struct audio_format_info to afh_info.
Andre Noll [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 22:44:07 +0000 (00:44 +0200)]
Rename struct audio_format_info to afh_info.

12 years agologlevel adjustments.
Andre Noll [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 22:01:33 +0000 (00:01 +0200)]
loglevel adjustments.

12 years agoNEWS: Mention that paraslash is supposed to compile also on
Andre Noll [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 22:00:40 +0000 (00:00 +0200)]
NEWS: Mention that paraslash is supposed to compile also on
Solaris and FreeBSD.

12 years agogui.c: Don't ignore SIGPIPE.
Andre Noll [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 21:59:52 +0000 (23:59 +0200)]
gui.c: Don't ignore SIGPIPE.

The programs that are executed by para_gui likely depend on
SIGPIPE having its default action.

12 years agoserver.cmd: Cosmetics.
Andre Noll [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 21:11:58 +0000 (23:11 +0200)]
server.cmd: Cosmetics.

12 years agoMinor correctioons to the doxygen main page.
Andre Noll [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 20:48:13 +0000 (22:48 +0200)]
Minor correctioons to the doxygen main page.

12 years agoINSTALL: Add two links to related information.
Andre Noll [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 20:47:35 +0000 (22:47 +0200)]
INSTALL: Add two links to related information.

12 years agoMake man pages for the web site use para.css.
Andre Noll [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 20:46:57 +0000 (22:46 +0200)]
Make man pages for the web site use para.css.

12 years agoRemove links to old screenshots.
Andre Noll [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 20:45:05 +0000 (22:45 +0200)]
Remove links to old screenshots.

12 years agoMore documentation updates.
Andre Noll [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 18:46:25 +0000 (20:46 +0200)]
More documentation updates.

12 years agoSmall cleanups and documentation improvements.
Andre Noll [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 17:30:00 +0000 (19:30 +0200)]
Small cleanups and documentation improvements.

12 years agoafs.h: Add doxygen comments for enum afs_events and struct afs_table.
Andre Noll [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 17:28:34 +0000 (19:28 +0200)]
afs.h: Add doxygen comments for enum afs_events and struct afs_table.

12 years agoDocumentation update and re-ordering.
Andre Noll [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 17:25:32 +0000 (19:25 +0200)]
Documentation update and re-ordering.

12 years agooverview.sk: Update to 0.3.0.
Andre Noll [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 16:52:30 +0000 (18:52 +0200)]
overview.sk: Update to 0.3.0.

12 years agoINSTALL: Replace "congiure" by "./configure".
Andre Noll [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 16:46:54 +0000 (18:46 +0200)]
INSTALL: Replace "congiure" by "./configure".

12 years agoUpdate overview.sk to v0.3.
Andre Noll [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 03:22:17 +0000 (05:22 +0200)]
Update overview.sk to v0.3.

12 years agoDoxygen fixes.
Andre Noll [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 23:44:51 +0000 (01:44 +0200)]
Doxygen fixes.

12 years agoafs.cmd: cosmetics.
Andre Noll [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 21:22:21 +0000 (23:22 +0200)]
afs.cmd: cosmetics.

12 years agocommand_util.sh: Don't replace newlines by spaces.
Andre Noll [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 21:21:47 +0000 (23:21 +0200)]
command_util.sh: Don't replace newlines by spaces.

12 years agoafs.cmd: Improve description of blob commands.
Andre Noll [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 20:45:36 +0000 (22:45 +0200)]
afs.cmd: Improve description of blob commands.

12 years agoaft.c: Separate attribute bitmap and attribute text.
Andre Noll [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 19:13:50 +0000 (21:13 +0200)]
aft.c: Separate attribute bitmap and attribute text.

12 years agovss.c: Kill noisy debug message.
Andre Noll [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 15:32:35 +0000 (17:32 +0200)]
vss.c: Kill noisy debug message.

12 years agocom_touch: Only print error message on errors.
Andre Noll [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 15:29:07 +0000 (17:29 +0200)]
com_touch: Only print error message on errors.

12 years agoReset afd fields on eof.
Andre Noll [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 13:02:51 +0000 (15:02 +0200)]
Reset afd fields on eof.

Don't print stale status info when stopped.

12 years agoafs.c: Restore the current mood or playlist on SIGHUP.
Andre Noll [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 12:39:24 +0000 (14:39 +0200)]
afs.c: Restore the current mood or playlist on SIGHUP.

12 years agoafs.c execute_server_command(): Improve log message.
Andre Noll [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 12:38:14 +0000 (14:38 +0200)]
afs.c execute_server_command(): Improve log message.

12 years agoSimplify init_admissible_files().
Andre Noll [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 12:37:27 +0000 (14:37 +0200)]
Simplify init_admissible_files().

It now takes an arg containing the mood or playlist
to be initialized.

12 years agoafs: Increase default sched timount.
Andre Noll [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 12:12:11 +0000 (14:12 +0200)]
afs: Increase default sched timount.

1 second is fine.

12 years agoFix a use-after-free bug in para_server.
Andre Noll [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 12:00:30 +0000 (14:00 +0200)]
Fix a use-after-free bug in para_server.

This bug bites on SIGHUP if a config file was specified at the command line.

12 years agoLet afs die if para_server dies.
Andre Noll [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 11:58:13 +0000 (13:58 +0200)]
Let afs die if para_server dies.

12 years agoafs.c: Fix open_afs_tables().
Andre Noll [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 10:49:16 +0000 (12:49 +0200)]
afs.c: Fix open_afs_tables().

The old code tried to close the table we just failed to open.
We just want to close all tables that were opened successfully
before the failed one.

12 years agoAdd missing initialization of table pointer in blob_init().
Andre Noll [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 10:47:09 +0000 (12:47 +0200)]
Add missing initialization of table pointer in blob_init().

12 years agoGet rid of mmd->filename.
Andre Noll [Tue, 23 Oct 2007 21:36:40 +0000 (23:36 +0200)]
Get rid of mmd->filename.

The info is also contained in afd, but this was a pointer to data in
the shared memory area. We must copy into the static mmd buffer anyway,
since com_stat() must be able to see it. So make afd.path a static
array rather than a pointer and use afd->path instead of mmd->filename.
This simplifies save_afd() and load_afd() a bit since now only the
chunk table is of variable length.

12 years agoAdd LYRICS_ID status item.
Andre Noll [Tue, 23 Oct 2007 21:05:05 +0000 (23:05 +0200)]
Add LYRICS_ID status item.

12 years agoReplace status item SELECTOR by IMAGE_ID.
Andre Noll [Tue, 23 Oct 2007 20:50:37 +0000 (22:50 +0200)]
Replace status item SELECTOR by IMAGE_ID.

12 years agoReplace status item DBINFO3 by DIRECTORY.
Andre Noll [Tue, 23 Oct 2007 20:37:59 +0000 (22:37 +0200)]
Replace status item DBINFO3 by DIRECTORY.

12 years agostat.c: Fix a typo.
Andre Noll [Tue, 23 Oct 2007 20:23:36 +0000 (22:23 +0200)]
stat.c: Fix a typo.

12 years agoReplace status item STATUS_BAR to BASENAME.
Andre Noll [Tue, 23 Oct 2007 20:20:36 +0000 (22:20 +0200)]
Replace status item STATUS_BAR to BASENAME.

as this is what it actually contains.

12 years agoReplace status item DBINFO2 by ATTRIBUTES.
Andre Noll [Tue, 23 Oct 2007 20:06:51 +0000 (22:06 +0200)]
Replace status item DBINFO2 by ATTRIBUTES.

12 years agoKill mmd->selector_change.
Andre Noll [Tue, 23 Oct 2007 18:36:20 +0000 (20:36 +0200)]
Kill mmd->selector_change.

There are no more selectors to choose. It's all handled by afs.

12 years agoGet rid of mmd->audio_format.
Andre Noll [Tue, 23 Oct 2007 18:30:42 +0000 (20:30 +0200)]
Get rid of mmd->audio_format.

The current audio format is also stored in mmd->afd.afsi.audio_format_id,
so use the value stored there. However, most users of mmd->audio_format
used this value only to detect whether an audio file is open ATM. In
vss.c, use the map pointer instead to find out whether an audio file is
open.

12 years agoGet rid of mmd->afi.
Andre Noll [Tue, 23 Oct 2007 17:56:44 +0000 (19:56 +0200)]
Get rid of mmd->afi.

It was only a copy of mmd->afd.afhi, so make all users use the
latter directly.

12 years agoRemove com_sb and com_sc.
Andre Noll [Tue, 23 Oct 2007 17:38:47 +0000 (19:38 +0200)]
Remove com_sb and com_sc.

Nobody used com_sb and com_sc was only used by para_krell.

12 years agoremove README.mysql.
Andre Noll [Tue, 23 Oct 2007 17:07:21 +0000 (19:07 +0200)]
remove README.mysql.

12 years agoREADME/INSTALL/FEATURES cleanup.
Andre Noll [Tue, 23 Oct 2007 17:06:52 +0000 (19:06 +0200)]
README/INSTALL/FEATURES cleanup.

12 years agoMark some unused variables as such.
Andre Noll [Tue, 23 Oct 2007 16:36:12 +0000 (18:36 +0200)]
Mark some unused variables as such.

12 years agoplaylist.c: Remove an unused variable.
Andre Noll [Tue, 23 Oct 2007 16:33:43 +0000 (18:33 +0200)]
playlist.c: Remove an unused variable.

12 years agoMakefile.in: Remove unused PICDIR.
Andre Noll [Tue, 23 Oct 2007 16:32:33 +0000 (18:32 +0200)]
Makefile.in: Remove unused PICDIR.

12 years agoRemove moew unused stuff.
Andre Noll [Tue, 23 Oct 2007 16:23:43 +0000 (18:23 +0200)]
Remove moew unused stuff.

SFont is not needed anymore. Also remove gone files from doxygen
exclude list.

12 years agoAdd error2.h to .gitignore.
Andre Noll [Tue, 23 Oct 2007 16:20:47 +0000 (18:20 +0200)]
Add error2.h to .gitignore.

12 years agoAdd missing afh_common.c.
Andre Noll [Tue, 23 Oct 2007 16:19:59 +0000 (18:19 +0200)]
Add missing afh_common.c.

dooh, it's easy to miss including an essential file.

12 years agoRemove para_sdl_gui, para_slider, para_krell.
Andre Noll [Tue, 23 Oct 2007 16:13:21 +0000 (18:13 +0200)]
Remove para_sdl_gui, para_slider, para_krell.

These were all really crappy, probably not used by anybody,
and they broke due to the rename of the status item text or
the switch to the new afs. So let's get rid of them.

para_gui is here to stay though.

12 years agoChange dbinfo1 stat item and use it from afs.
Andre Noll [Tue, 23 Oct 2007 15:53:04 +0000 (17:53 +0200)]
Change dbinfo1 stat item and use it from afs.

12 years agoaft.c: Kill somce dead code.
Andre Noll [Tue, 23 Oct 2007 15:37:38 +0000 (17:37 +0200)]
aft.c: Kill somce dead code.

12 years agomood.c: Use activate_mood_or_playlist() also to switch to the dummy mode.
Andre Noll [Tue, 23 Oct 2007 14:47:46 +0000 (16:47 +0200)]
mood.c: Use activate_mood_or_playlist() also to switch to the dummy mode.

12 years agocommand.c: Trivial documentation cleanups.
Andre Noll [Tue, 23 Oct 2007 14:43:50 +0000 (16:43 +0200)]
command.c: Trivial documentation cleanups.

12 years agoMake pass_afd() static.
Andre Noll [Tue, 23 Oct 2007 14:43:17 +0000 (16:43 +0200)]
Make pass_afd() static.

And move current_mop to the top.

12 years agoafs: Fix a fd leak.
Andre Noll [Tue, 23 Oct 2007 14:30:05 +0000 (16:30 +0200)]
afs: Fix a fd leak.

12 years agoImplement com_select().
Andre Noll [Tue, 23 Oct 2007 14:09:01 +0000 (16:09 +0200)]
Implement com_select().

12 years agomood.c: Add missing initialization of mood_name.
Andre Noll [Tue, 23 Oct 2007 11:47:01 +0000 (13:47 +0200)]
mood.c: Add missing initialization of mood_name.

12 years agoKill code for loading the first available playlist.
Andre Noll [Tue, 23 Oct 2007 11:45:31 +0000 (13:45 +0200)]
Kill code for loading the first available playlist.

It's unused.

12 years agoKill loading of first available mood.
Andre Noll [Tue, 23 Oct 2007 11:41:11 +0000 (13:41 +0200)]
Kill loading of first available mood.

It's unused and quite ugly. The dummy mood is good enough as a fallback.

12 years agoRename afs_ls and afs_rm to ls and rm.
Andre Noll [Tue, 23 Oct 2007 01:35:39 +0000 (03:35 +0200)]
Rename afs_ls and afs_rm to ls and rm.

12 years agoconvert_0.2-0.3.sh: Fix some silly typos.
Andre Noll [Tue, 23 Oct 2007 01:35:05 +0000 (03:35 +0200)]
convert_0.2-0.3.sh: Fix some silly typos.

12 years agoRemove para_dbadm.
Andre Noll [Tue, 23 Oct 2007 00:35:16 +0000 (02:35 +0200)]
Remove para_dbadm.

The same can be easily done with a shell-script. And libmenu sucks.

12 years agoRemove old audio file selector code.
Andre Noll [Tue, 23 Oct 2007 00:23:28 +0000 (02:23 +0200)]
Remove old audio file selector code.

12 years agoRemove users of the old audio file selector code.
Andre Noll [Mon, 22 Oct 2007 23:48:45 +0000 (01:48 +0200)]
Remove users of the old audio file selector code.

12 years agovss.c: Kill unused int audio_file.
Andre Noll [Mon, 22 Oct 2007 23:23:17 +0000 (01:23 +0200)]
vss.c: Kill unused int audio_file.

12 years agoMove afh_init() call from vss.c to server.c.
Andre Noll [Mon, 22 Oct 2007 23:14:32 +0000 (01:14 +0200)]
Move afh_init() call from vss.c to server.c.

12 years agoMove common audio format handler functions to new afh_common.c.
Andre Noll [Mon, 22 Oct 2007 22:50:47 +0000 (00:50 +0200)]
Move common audio format handler functions to new afh_common.c.

12 years agovss.c: Isolate afh_init().
Andre Noll [Mon, 22 Oct 2007 22:22:39 +0000 (00:22 +0200)]
vss.c: Isolate afh_init().

As a first step to separate the audio format handlers from the vss.

12 years agovss.c: Use audio_format_name() where possible.
Andre Noll [Mon, 22 Oct 2007 22:14:36 +0000 (00:14 +0200)]
vss.c: Use audio_format_name() where possible.

12 years agovss.c: Kill an unused variable.
Andre Noll [Mon, 22 Oct 2007 21:59:35 +0000 (23:59 +0200)]
vss.c: Kill an unused variable.

12 years agovss.c: Small simplifications.
Andre Noll [Mon, 22 Oct 2007 21:55:50 +0000 (23:55 +0200)]
vss.c: Small simplifications.

12 years agoFix off-by-one bug in chunktable saving.
Andre Noll [Mon, 22 Oct 2007 21:53:53 +0000 (23:53 +0200)]
Fix off-by-one bug in chunktable saving.

Chunk table indices go from 0 to num_chunks, so the size is
(num_chunks + 1) * 4.

12 years agoChange chunktable array type from size_t to uint32_t.
Andre Noll [Mon, 22 Oct 2007 21:53:01 +0000 (23:53 +0200)]
Change chunktable array type from size_t to uint32_t.

It's better to have a fixed size here.

12 years agovss.c: Remove some unused code.
Andre Noll [Mon, 22 Oct 2007 20:30:05 +0000 (22:30 +0200)]
vss.c: Remove some unused code.

12 years agoSwitch to the new afs.
Andre Noll [Mon, 22 Oct 2007 20:23:31 +0000 (22:23 +0200)]
Switch to the new afs.

This obsoletes get_audio_file() of vss.c. It is being replaced
by a call to the afs layer from vss_post_select() which requests
a struct audio_format_data for the next audio file.

The afd struct, the chunk table and the path of the new audio file are
stored in a shared memory area. The id of that area is sent through
the afs-server socket. An open fd for the underlying audio file is
send to the server process as well using usual socket magic.

The vss task of the server process attaches the shared memory area
and mmaps the open fd to start audio streaming.

The code is still quite buggy, but let's do bug fixes and removal of
the old audio file selectors in susequent patches.

12 years agoMove mmap_full_file from osl.c to fd.c.
Andre Noll [Sun, 21 Oct 2007 13:25:55 +0000 (15:25 +0200)]
Move mmap_full_file from osl.c to fd.c.

To make it independent from osl.c, we must not pass
a pointer to struct osl_data. Replace it by void *, size_t *
pointers. Also add new int *fd_ptr parameter. If it's non-NULL
the file is not closed after mmap, and the open fd is returned
in fd_ptr.

12 years agoaft.c: Remove special case code for playlist mode.
Andre Noll [Sun, 21 Oct 2007 12:59:20 +0000 (14:59 +0200)]
aft.c: Remove special case code for playlist mode.

12 years agoAdd 3 byte reserved space to the afs info.
Andre Noll [Sun, 21 Oct 2007 12:40:27 +0000 (14:40 +0200)]
Add 3 byte reserved space to the afs info.

12 years agoaft: Add missing add event.
Andre Noll [Sun, 21 Oct 2007 12:24:19 +0000 (14:24 +0200)]
aft: Add missing add event.

12 years agoComplete afs event handling.
Andre Noll [Sun, 21 Oct 2007 11:43:22 +0000 (13:43 +0200)]
Complete afs event handling.

Add blob event handling. This definitely needs some
more fine-tuning, but that can be changed gradually
thanks to the generic event handling code.

In playlist mode there's nothing to do, as we're
not interested in any blob events. So install only
a dummy handler for the scoring system and decide
whether to reload the score table in mood.c.

12 years agoImplement afs events.
Andre Noll [Thu, 18 Oct 2007 20:00:16 +0000 (22:00 +0200)]
Implement afs events.

12 years agoReplace struct table_info by struct afs_table.
Andre Noll [Sat, 13 Oct 2007 16:30:33 +0000 (18:30 +0200)]
Replace struct table_info by struct afs_table.

This is a much cleaner approach and it simplifies afs.c a bit.

12 years agoRefuse to add invalid attibute names.
Andre Noll [Thu, 11 Oct 2007 18:06:46 +0000 (20:06 +0200)]
Refuse to add invalid attibute names.

And tell the client rather than the log file about any errors.

12 years agofd.c: Remove unused label change_to_orig_dir.
Andre Noll [Thu, 11 Oct 2007 17:07:29 +0000 (19:07 +0200)]
fd.c: Remove unused label change_to_orig_dir.

12 years agoMerge commit 'remotes/fml/v0.3' into v0.3
Andre Noll [Thu, 11 Oct 2007 16:59:36 +0000 (18:59 +0200)]
Merge commit 'remotes/fml/v0.3' into v0.3

12 years agoAdd --gc-sections to LDFLAGS.
Andre Noll [Thu, 11 Oct 2007 12:35:28 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
Add --gc-sections to LDFLAGS.

This, together with -fdata-sections and -ffunction-sections brought
nice size reductions. Before:

-rwxr-xr-x 1 maan fml  29K Oct 11 14:32 para_audioc*
-rwxr-xr-x 1 maan fml  42K Oct 11 14:32 para_client*
-rwxr-xr-x 1 maan fml  33K Oct 11 14:32 para_fade*
-rwxr-xr-x 1 maan fml  38K Oct 11 14:32 para_filter*
-rwxr-xr-x 1 maan fml  54K Oct 11 14:32 para_fsck*
-rwxr-xr-x 1 maan fml  52K Oct 11 14:32 para_gui*
-rwxr-xr-x 1 maan fml  42K Oct 11 14:32 para_recv*
-rwxr-xr-x 1 maan fml 216K Oct 11 14:32 para_server*
-rwxr-xr-x 1 maan fml  38K Oct 11 14:32 para_write*

After:

-rwxr-xr-x 1 maan fml  21K Oct 11 14:31 para_audioc*
-rwxr-xr-x 1 maan fml  33K Oct 11 14:31 para_client*
-rwxr-xr-x 1 maan fml  29K Oct 11 14:31 para_fade*
-rwxr-xr-x 1 maan fml  29K Oct 11 14:31 para_filter*
-rwxr-xr-x 1 maan fml  45K Oct 11 14:31 para_fsck*
-rwxr-xr-x 1 maan fml  47K Oct 11 14:31 para_gui*
-rwxr-xr-x 1 maan fml  30K Oct 11 14:31 para_recv*
-rwxr-xr-x 1 maan fml 208K Oct 11 14:31 para_server*
-rwxr-xr-x 1 maan fml  29K Oct 11 14:31 para_write*

12 years agoGet rid of E_WAITPID.
Andre Noll [Wed, 10 Oct 2007 18:19:26 +0000 (20:19 +0200)]
Get rid of E_WAITPID.

12 years agoGet rid of E_SIGNAL_PIPE.
Andre Noll [Wed, 10 Oct 2007 18:04:03 +0000 (20:04 +0200)]
Get rid of E_SIGNAL_PIPE.

If creation of the signal pipe fails, we abort anyway. So print
the errno in the fatal log message instead of the fact that the create
failed.

12 years agofd.c: Cosmetics.
Andre Noll [Wed, 10 Oct 2007 17:55:04 +0000 (19:55 +0200)]
fd.c: Cosmetics.

12 years agoGet rid of E_FCHDIR.
Andre Noll [Wed, 10 Oct 2007 17:50:12 +0000 (19:50 +0200)]
Get rid of E_FCHDIR.

Return the system error code instead.

12 years agoGet rid of E_OPENDIR.
Andre Noll [Wed, 10 Oct 2007 17:45:45 +0000 (19:45 +0200)]
Get rid of E_OPENDIR.

Return the system error instead.

12 years agopara_select(): Return a proper error code on errors.
Andre Noll [Wed, 10 Oct 2007 17:38:41 +0000 (19:38 +0200)]
para_select(): Return a proper error code on errors.

12 years agoRemove some system errors from errno.h
Andre Noll [Tue, 9 Oct 2007 19:11:05 +0000 (21:11 +0200)]
Remove some system errors from errno.h

No need to have system errors duplicated in error.h. Just return
-ERRNO_TO_PARA_ERROR(errno) in these cases.

12 years agoGet rid of -E_F_GETFL and -E_F_SETFL.
Andre Noll [Tue, 9 Oct 2007 18:10:22 +0000 (20:10 +0200)]
Get rid of -E_F_GETFL and -E_F_SETFL.

Return the proper errno instead, using the new ERRNO_TO_PARA_ERROR macro..

12 years agoerror.h: Add more helper macros.
Andre Noll [Tue, 9 Oct 2007 18:05:16 +0000 (20:05 +0200)]
error.h: Add more helper macros.

12 years ago.ico Version of the fancy new logo.
Andre Noll [Mon, 8 Oct 2007 16:22:30 +0000 (18:22 +0200)]
.ico Version of the fancy new logo.

12 years agoerror.h: Make PARA_STRERROR understand system errors.
Andre Noll [Sun, 7 Oct 2007 19:52:47 +0000 (21:52 +0200)]
error.h: Make PARA_STRERROR understand system errors.