paraslash.git
12 years agoosl: Introduce volatile columns that need not be freed.
Andre Noll [Thu, 1 Nov 2007 23:52:48 +0000 (00:52 +0100)]
osl: Introduce volatile columns that need not be freed.

If the new OSL_DONT_FREE flag is given, osl_close_table()
will not try to free such objects.

12 years agoFix duplicate afs event add.
Andre Noll [Thu, 1 Nov 2007 23:49:03 +0000 (00:49 +0100)]
Fix duplicate afs event add.

This bug hits if a request to update an existing audio file
is made. The old code caused an AFHI_CHANGE event and then
did "goto out;" which raises nother event (AUDIO_FILE_ADD).

Fix it by moving the event-raising code some lines up.

12 years agoAlways print a space after each status item identifier.
Andre Noll [Thu, 1 Nov 2007 20:50:18 +0000 (21:50 +0100)]
Always print a space after each status item identifier.

12 years agoGet rid of afd->afsi and rename afs_status_info to verbose_ls_output.
Andre Noll [Thu, 1 Nov 2007 20:32:34 +0000 (21:32 +0100)]
Get rid of afd->afsi and rename afs_status_info to verbose_ls_output.

12 years agoKill afd->current_play_mode.
Andre Noll [Thu, 1 Nov 2007 20:04:18 +0000 (21:04 +0100)]
Kill afd->current_play_mode.

It's unused.

12 years agokill afd->score.
Andre Noll [Thu, 1 Nov 2007 20:02:21 +0000 (21:02 +0100)]
kill afd->score.

This is also contained in afd->afs_status_info.

12 years agoGet rid of afd->path.
Andre Noll [Thu, 1 Nov 2007 19:45:34 +0000 (20:45 +0100)]
Get rid of afd->path.

All that info is contained in afd->afs_status_info.

12 years agoRename length status item to seconds_total and print it only once.
Andre Noll [Thu, 1 Nov 2007 18:58:12 +0000 (19:58 +0100)]
Rename length status item to seconds_total and print it only once.

12 years agoFix number of whitespaces in duration status item.
Andre Noll [Thu, 1 Nov 2007 18:20:40 +0000 (19:20 +0100)]
Fix number of whitespaces in duration status item.

12 years agoAlways write image_name and lyrics_name status output.
Andre Noll [Thu, 1 Nov 2007 18:06:39 +0000 (19:06 +0100)]
Always write image_name and lyrics_name status output.

If there is no image_name, print "(none)". Same with
lyrics.

12 years agoSplit lyrics and image lines in stat output.
Andre Noll [Thu, 1 Nov 2007 18:03:14 +0000 (19:03 +0100)]
Split lyrics and image lines in stat output.

It's better to have the id and the name of the corresponding
blob as two different status items.

12 years agoKill duplicate audio format handler info string in stat output.
Andre Noll [Thu, 1 Nov 2007 17:49:39 +0000 (18:49 +0100)]
Kill duplicate audio format handler info string in stat output.

12 years agoKill duplicate num_played status item.
Andre Noll [Thu, 1 Nov 2007 17:43:07 +0000 (18:43 +0100)]
Kill duplicate num_played status item.

In fact, the two num_played values were different: The first
was the number of audio files streamed by para_server so far,
and the second one was the num_played value from struct afs_info.

The former is also contained in the output of com_si, so get
rid of it in the stat output.

12 years agoKill more duplicate status items.
Andre Noll [Thu, 1 Nov 2007 17:36:32 +0000 (18:36 +0100)]
Kill more duplicate status items.

Image ID and Lyrics ID are also contained in the ls -v output.

12 years agoKill duplicate audio format status item.
Andre Noll [Thu, 1 Nov 2007 17:31:59 +0000 (18:31 +0100)]
Kill duplicate audio format status item.

12 years agoKill unused afd.attributes_string.
Andre Noll [Thu, 1 Nov 2007 17:23:05 +0000 (18:23 +0100)]
Kill unused afd.attributes_string.

12 years agoFix an off-by-one bug.
Andre Noll [Thu, 1 Nov 2007 17:22:20 +0000 (18:22 +0100)]
Fix an off-by-one bug.

12 years agoDon't compute attributes string twice.
Andre Noll [Thu, 1 Nov 2007 17:06:49 +0000 (18:06 +0100)]
Don't compute attributes string twice.

12 years agoDon't print attributes string twice.
Andre Noll [Thu, 1 Nov 2007 17:04:34 +0000 (18:04 +0100)]
Don't print attributes string twice.

12 years agoAppend ls -v output to status items.
Andre Noll [Thu, 1 Nov 2007 16:40:43 +0000 (17:40 +0100)]
Append ls -v output to status items.

This needs more work, but it avoids code duplication in the
long run.

12 years agoREADME: Kill "obligatory" and "optional" tags.
Andre Noll [Thu, 1 Nov 2007 15:14:32 +0000 (16:14 +0100)]
README: Kill "obligatory" and "optional" tags.

All para_* executables are optional: The server-side programs
are not needed on a client and vice versa.

12 years agoMakefile.in: web_sync is a directory.
Andre Noll [Thu, 1 Nov 2007 15:11:33 +0000 (16:11 +0100)]
Makefile.in: web_sync is a directory.

Use rm -rf to get rid of it.

12 years agocom_add: Only send output if send_callback_request() returned positive.
Andre Noll [Thu, 1 Nov 2007 14:55:30 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
com_add: Only send output if send_callback_request() returned positive.

12 years agoAdd missing newline in ls output.
Andre Noll [Thu, 1 Nov 2007 14:53:46 +0000 (15:53 +0100)]
Add missing newline in ls output.

12 years agoInterchange tcp ports of new and old para_server.
Andre Noll [Thu, 1 Nov 2007 14:51:25 +0000 (15:51 +0100)]
Interchange tcp ports of new and old para_server.

12 years agoIncrease default wake time from 8 to 9 hours.
Andre Noll [Wed, 31 Oct 2007 14:22:24 +0000 (15:22 +0100)]
Increase default wake time from 8 to 9 hours.

12 years agoAlso save the header length and offset in the aft.
Andre Noll [Wed, 31 Oct 2007 14:21:27 +0000 (15:21 +0100)]
Also save the header length and offset in the aft.

12 years agoFix ogg streaming.
Andre Noll [Wed, 31 Oct 2007 14:18:55 +0000 (15:18 +0100)]
Fix ogg streaming.

Don't set the header len to zero in recv_afs_result().

12 years agovss.c: Check status afs socket fd for writing more often.
Andre Noll [Wed, 31 Oct 2007 02:41:14 +0000 (03:41 +0100)]
vss.c: Check status afs socket fd for writing more often.

Also check it if the socket status is AFS_SOCKET_CHECK_FOR_WRITE.

12 years agodoxgen: Kill double /ref.
Andre Noll [Wed, 31 Oct 2007 00:23:27 +0000 (01:23 +0100)]
doxgen: Kill double /ref.

12 years agoMore documentation.
Andre Noll [Wed, 31 Oct 2007 00:19:26 +0000 (01:19 +0100)]
More documentation.

12 years agocommand.c: Fix get_cmd_pointer.
Andre Noll [Wed, 31 Oct 2007 00:17:47 +0000 (01:17 +0100)]
command.c: Fix get_cmd_pointer.

The old code did not set the handler for afs commands at all. Bad.

12 years agoattribute.c: Always provide the attributes text.
Andre Noll [Wed, 31 Oct 2007 00:13:36 +0000 (01:13 +0100)]
attribute.c: Always provide the attributes text.

If no attributes are defined, return the string
"(no attributes available)" rather than a NULL pointer.

12 years agoNEWS Update.
Andre Noll [Wed, 31 Oct 2007 00:10:51 +0000 (01:10 +0100)]
NEWS Update.

12 years agoMakefile.in: Re-add skencil targets.
Andre Noll [Wed, 31 Oct 2007 00:09:51 +0000 (01:09 +0100)]
Makefile.in: Re-add skencil targets.

12 years agovss.c: Avoid strcpy() to a fixed-size buffer.
Andre Noll [Wed, 31 Oct 2007 00:07:16 +0000 (01:07 +0100)]
vss.c: Avoid strcpy() to a fixed-size buffer.

12 years agoSave also the end of file time value of the afh_info to disk.
Andre Noll [Wed, 31 Oct 2007 00:00:51 +0000 (01:00 +0100)]
Save also the end of file time value of the afh_info to disk.

Unfortunately, this breaks the layout of the aft. Fortunately,
we're still in pre-0.3, so that's acceptable.

12 years agoDoxyfile: Change web sync directory.
Andre Noll [Mon, 29 Oct 2007 13:43:15 +0000 (14:43 +0100)]
Doxyfile: Change web sync directory.

12 years agopara.css: Increase font size.
Andre Noll [Mon, 29 Oct 2007 13:42:29 +0000 (14:42 +0100)]
para.css: Increase font size.

12 years agoFix a typo in links to man pages.
Andre Noll [Mon, 29 Oct 2007 13:41:45 +0000 (14:41 +0100)]
Fix a typo in links to man pages.

12 years agoAdd web_sync to .gitignore.
Andre Noll [Mon, 29 Oct 2007 13:41:04 +0000 (14:41 +0100)]
Add web_sync to .gitignore.

12 years agoMakefile.in: Get rid of web-related targets and variables.
Andre Noll [Mon, 29 Oct 2007 13:40:46 +0000 (14:40 +0100)]
Makefile.in: Get rid of web-related targets and variables.

This is now handled by a shell script.

12 years agopara.css: Get rid of the old gitweb stuff.
Andre Noll [Mon, 29 Oct 2007 13:36:53 +0000 (14:36 +0100)]
para.css: Get rid of the old gitweb stuff.

12 years agokill dulpicate instance of para_random().
Andre Noll [Sun, 28 Oct 2007 02:42:48 +0000 (03:42 +0100)]
kill dulpicate instance of para_random().

12 years agoFix playlist handling.
Andre Noll [Sun, 28 Oct 2007 02:18:52 +0000 (03:18 +0100)]
Fix playlist handling.

The playlist code didn't act upon AFSI change which is the event
that happens when a file is selected for streaming. So call
playlist_update_audio_file() whenever this event occurs.

12 years agomake playlist_update_audio_file() static.
Andre Noll [Sun, 28 Oct 2007 01:59:22 +0000 (02:59 +0100)]
make playlist_update_audio_file() static.

12 years agovss.c recv_afs_msg(): Set cmsg only once.
Andre Noll [Sun, 28 Oct 2007 01:52:08 +0000 (02:52 +0100)]
vss.c recv_afs_msg(): Set cmsg only once.

12 years agovss.c: Documentation cleanup.
Andre Noll [Sun, 28 Oct 2007 01:41:54 +0000 (02:41 +0100)]
vss.c: Documentation cleanup.

12 years agoAdd doxygen comments for various structs.
Andre Noll [Fri, 26 Oct 2007 15:26:04 +0000 (17:26 +0200)]
Add doxygen comments for various structs.

12 years agoNEWS: Mention para_fsck.
Andre Noll [Fri, 26 Oct 2007 15:25:25 +0000 (17:25 +0200)]
NEWS: Mention para_fsck.

12 years agocosmetics.
Andre Noll [Fri, 26 Oct 2007 13:23:51 +0000 (15:23 +0200)]
cosmetics.

12 years agoIntroduce signal_shutdown().
Andre Noll [Fri, 26 Oct 2007 13:22:58 +0000 (15:22 +0200)]
Introduce signal_shutdown().

It allows para_server to close the write end of the signal pipe
before afs is started.

12 years agoserver.c: Add more fds to the close on ofork list.
Andre Noll [Fri, 26 Oct 2007 13:20:08 +0000 (15:20 +0200)]
server.c: Add more fds to the close on ofork list.

12 years agoSet more file descriptors to non-blocking mode.
Andre Noll [Fri, 26 Oct 2007 13:18:31 +0000 (15:18 +0200)]
Set more file descriptors  to non-blocking mode.

12 years agoafs.c: Avoid strcpy to a fixed size buffer.
Andre Noll [Fri, 26 Oct 2007 13:15:58 +0000 (15:15 +0200)]
afs.c: Avoid strcpy to a fixed size buffer.

12 years agonet.c: Add missing newline in debaug message.
Andre Noll [Fri, 26 Oct 2007 13:09:26 +0000 (15:09 +0200)]
net.c: Add missing newline in debaug message.

12 years agofade.ggo: Fix description of default wake hour.
Andre Noll [Fri, 26 Oct 2007 13:07:52 +0000 (15:07 +0200)]
fade.ggo: Fix description of default wake hour.

12 years agoMore Documentation improvments.
Andre Noll [Fri, 26 Oct 2007 01:58:21 +0000 (03:58 +0200)]
More Documentation improvments.

12 years agoRename instances of struct afh_info from "afi" to "afhi".
Andre Noll [Fri, 26 Oct 2007 00:54:17 +0000 (02:54 +0200)]
Rename instances of struct afh_info from "afi" to "afhi".

12 years agoFix a bug in the mood line parser.
Andre Noll [Fri, 26 Oct 2007 00:21:35 +0000 (02:21 +0200)]
Fix a bug in the mood line parser.

The old code wouldn't work if the "if" keyword was not given.

12 years agoMake para_fade use the new afs.
Andre Noll [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 23:28:55 +0000 (01:28 +0200)]
Make para_fade use the new afs.

12 years agoRename struct audio_format_info to afh_info.
Andre Noll [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 22:44:07 +0000 (00:44 +0200)]
Rename struct audio_format_info to afh_info.

12 years agologlevel adjustments.
Andre Noll [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 22:01:33 +0000 (00:01 +0200)]
loglevel adjustments.

12 years agoNEWS: Mention that paraslash is supposed to compile also on
Andre Noll [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 22:00:40 +0000 (00:00 +0200)]
NEWS: Mention that paraslash is supposed to compile also on
Solaris and FreeBSD.

12 years agogui.c: Don't ignore SIGPIPE.
Andre Noll [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 21:59:52 +0000 (23:59 +0200)]
gui.c: Don't ignore SIGPIPE.

The programs that are executed by para_gui likely depend on
SIGPIPE having its default action.

12 years agoserver.cmd: Cosmetics.
Andre Noll [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 21:11:58 +0000 (23:11 +0200)]
server.cmd: Cosmetics.

12 years agoMinor correctioons to the doxygen main page.
Andre Noll [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 20:48:13 +0000 (22:48 +0200)]
Minor correctioons to the doxygen main page.

12 years agoINSTALL: Add two links to related information.
Andre Noll [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 20:47:35 +0000 (22:47 +0200)]
INSTALL: Add two links to related information.

12 years agoMake man pages for the web site use para.css.
Andre Noll [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 20:46:57 +0000 (22:46 +0200)]
Make man pages for the web site use para.css.

12 years agoRemove links to old screenshots.
Andre Noll [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 20:45:05 +0000 (22:45 +0200)]
Remove links to old screenshots.

12 years agoMore documentation updates.
Andre Noll [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 18:46:25 +0000 (20:46 +0200)]
More documentation updates.

12 years agoSmall cleanups and documentation improvements.
Andre Noll [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 17:30:00 +0000 (19:30 +0200)]
Small cleanups and documentation improvements.

12 years agoafs.h: Add doxygen comments for enum afs_events and struct afs_table.
Andre Noll [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 17:28:34 +0000 (19:28 +0200)]
afs.h: Add doxygen comments for enum afs_events and struct afs_table.

12 years agoDocumentation update and re-ordering.
Andre Noll [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 17:25:32 +0000 (19:25 +0200)]
Documentation update and re-ordering.

12 years agooverview.sk: Update to 0.3.0.
Andre Noll [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 16:52:30 +0000 (18:52 +0200)]
overview.sk: Update to 0.3.0.

12 years agoINSTALL: Replace "congiure" by "./configure".
Andre Noll [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 16:46:54 +0000 (18:46 +0200)]
INSTALL: Replace "congiure" by "./configure".

12 years agoUpdate overview.sk to v0.3.
Andre Noll [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 03:22:17 +0000 (05:22 +0200)]
Update overview.sk to v0.3.

12 years agoDoxygen fixes.
Andre Noll [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 23:44:51 +0000 (01:44 +0200)]
Doxygen fixes.

12 years agoafs.cmd: cosmetics.
Andre Noll [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 21:22:21 +0000 (23:22 +0200)]
afs.cmd: cosmetics.

12 years agocommand_util.sh: Don't replace newlines by spaces.
Andre Noll [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 21:21:47 +0000 (23:21 +0200)]
command_util.sh: Don't replace newlines by spaces.

12 years agoafs.cmd: Improve description of blob commands.
Andre Noll [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 20:45:36 +0000 (22:45 +0200)]
afs.cmd: Improve description of blob commands.

12 years agoaft.c: Separate attribute bitmap and attribute text.
Andre Noll [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 19:13:50 +0000 (21:13 +0200)]
aft.c: Separate attribute bitmap and attribute text.

12 years agovss.c: Kill noisy debug message.
Andre Noll [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 15:32:35 +0000 (17:32 +0200)]
vss.c: Kill noisy debug message.

12 years agocom_touch: Only print error message on errors.
Andre Noll [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 15:29:07 +0000 (17:29 +0200)]
com_touch: Only print error message on errors.

12 years agoReset afd fields on eof.
Andre Noll [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 13:02:51 +0000 (15:02 +0200)]
Reset afd fields on eof.

Don't print stale status info when stopped.

12 years agoafs.c: Restore the current mood or playlist on SIGHUP.
Andre Noll [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 12:39:24 +0000 (14:39 +0200)]
afs.c: Restore the current mood or playlist on SIGHUP.

12 years agoafs.c execute_server_command(): Improve log message.
Andre Noll [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 12:38:14 +0000 (14:38 +0200)]
afs.c execute_server_command(): Improve log message.

12 years agoSimplify init_admissible_files().
Andre Noll [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 12:37:27 +0000 (14:37 +0200)]
Simplify init_admissible_files().

It now takes an arg containing the mood or playlist
to be initialized.

12 years agoafs: Increase default sched timount.
Andre Noll [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 12:12:11 +0000 (14:12 +0200)]
afs: Increase default sched timount.

1 second is fine.

12 years agoFix a use-after-free bug in para_server.
Andre Noll [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 12:00:30 +0000 (14:00 +0200)]
Fix a use-after-free bug in para_server.

This bug bites on SIGHUP if a config file was specified at the command line.

12 years agoLet afs die if para_server dies.
Andre Noll [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 11:58:13 +0000 (13:58 +0200)]
Let afs die if para_server dies.

12 years agoafs.c: Fix open_afs_tables().
Andre Noll [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 10:49:16 +0000 (12:49 +0200)]
afs.c: Fix open_afs_tables().

The old code tried to close the table we just failed to open.
We just want to close all tables that were opened successfully
before the failed one.

12 years agoAdd missing initialization of table pointer in blob_init().
Andre Noll [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 10:47:09 +0000 (12:47 +0200)]
Add missing initialization of table pointer in blob_init().

12 years agoGet rid of mmd->filename.
Andre Noll [Tue, 23 Oct 2007 21:36:40 +0000 (23:36 +0200)]
Get rid of mmd->filename.

The info is also contained in afd, but this was a pointer to data in
the shared memory area. We must copy into the static mmd buffer anyway,
since com_stat() must be able to see it. So make afd.path a static
array rather than a pointer and use afd->path instead of mmd->filename.
This simplifies save_afd() and load_afd() a bit since now only the
chunk table is of variable length.

12 years agoAdd LYRICS_ID status item.
Andre Noll [Tue, 23 Oct 2007 21:05:05 +0000 (23:05 +0200)]
Add LYRICS_ID status item.

12 years agoReplace status item SELECTOR by IMAGE_ID.
Andre Noll [Tue, 23 Oct 2007 20:50:37 +0000 (22:50 +0200)]
Replace status item SELECTOR by IMAGE_ID.

12 years agoReplace status item DBINFO3 by DIRECTORY.
Andre Noll [Tue, 23 Oct 2007 20:37:59 +0000 (22:37 +0200)]
Replace status item DBINFO3 by DIRECTORY.

12 years agostat.c: Fix a typo.
Andre Noll [Tue, 23 Oct 2007 20:23:36 +0000 (22:23 +0200)]
stat.c: Fix a typo.

12 years agoReplace status item STATUS_BAR to BASENAME.
Andre Noll [Tue, 23 Oct 2007 20:20:36 +0000 (22:20 +0200)]
Replace status item STATUS_BAR to BASENAME.

as this is what it actually contains.

12 years agoReplace status item DBINFO2 by ATTRIBUTES.
Andre Noll [Tue, 23 Oct 2007 20:06:51 +0000 (22:06 +0200)]
Replace status item DBINFO2 by ATTRIBUTES.