paraslash.git
13 years agocommand.c help: nicify help output
Andre [Sun, 28 Jan 2007 21:12:36 +0000 (22:12 +0100)]
command.c help: nicify help output

13 years agoserver.cmd: update hup help text
Andre [Sun, 28 Jan 2007 21:11:57 +0000 (22:11 +0100)]
server.cmd: update hup help text

13 years agovss_status_tohuman(): change permission status flags
Andre [Sat, 27 Jan 2007 15:09:35 +0000 (16:09 +0100)]
vss_status_tohuman(): change permission status flags

d (dbtool) -> a (audio file selector)
a (audio file sender) -> v (virtual streaming system)

13 years agoadd links to all man pages to documentation web site
Andre [Sat, 27 Jan 2007 13:36:28 +0000 (14:36 +0100)]
add links to all man pages to documentation web site

13 years agoMakefile.in: Always make man pages of each binary, supported or not.
Andre [Sat, 27 Jan 2007 13:35:46 +0000 (14:35 +0100)]
Makefile.in: Always make man pages of each binary, supported or not.

13 years agoMakefile.in: use man pages generated by command_util.sh for tarball
Andre [Sat, 27 Jan 2007 12:37:50 +0000 (13:37 +0100)]
Makefile.in: use man pages generated by command_util.sh for tarball

13 years agoMakefile.in: More trivial cleanups
Andre [Sat, 27 Jan 2007 11:49:13 +0000 (12:49 +0100)]
Makefile.in: More trivial cleanups

13 years agoMakefile.in: Kill unused TGZ_PREFIX
Andre [Sat, 27 Jan 2007 11:45:55 +0000 (12:45 +0100)]
Makefile.in: Kill unused TGZ_PREFIX

13 years agoMakefile.in: trivial cleanups
Andre [Sat, 27 Jan 2007 11:42:39 +0000 (12:42 +0100)]
Makefile.in: trivial cleanups

13 years agoMakefile.in: Add target man
Andre [Sat, 27 Jan 2007 11:37:29 +0000 (12:37 +0100)]
Makefile.in: Add target man

13 years agoMakefile.in: Kill Changelog target
Andre [Sat, 27 Jan 2007 10:56:30 +0000 (11:56 +0100)]
Makefile.in: Kill Changelog target

It's unused for ages.

13 years agoMakefile.in: add targets for man page generation
Andre [Sat, 27 Jan 2007 10:47:41 +0000 (11:47 +0100)]
Makefile.in: add targets for man page generation

13 years agoaudiod.cmd: add SN tag
Andre [Sat, 27 Jan 2007 10:33:44 +0000 (11:33 +0100)]
audiod.cmd: add SN tag

13 years agosimplify com_man() of command_util.sh
Andre [Sat, 27 Jan 2007 10:33:08 +0000 (11:33 +0100)]
simplify com_man() of command_util.sh

13 years agoadd SN tag to *_selector.cmd
Andre [Sat, 27 Jan 2007 10:31:28 +0000 (11:31 +0100)]
add SN tag to *_selector.cmd

13 years agoserver.cmd: add SN tag and fix some typos
Andre [Thu, 25 Jan 2007 19:57:03 +0000 (20:57 +0100)]
server.cmd: add SN tag and fix some typos

13 years agocommand_util.sh: improve man page generation
Andre [Thu, 25 Jan 2007 19:56:34 +0000 (20:56 +0100)]
command_util.sh: improve man page generation

Read the global tag SN (section name) and output simple *roff text.

13 years agocommand_util.sh: Make sure the "handler" pointer is NULL if a line handler exists.
Andre [Sun, 21 Jan 2007 21:11:10 +0000 (22:11 +0100)]
command_util.sh: Make sure the "handler" pointer is NULL if a line handler exists.

This becomes neccessary because the array of commands is no longer static,
i.e. the standard does not guarantee that uninitialized members are zeroed out.

13 years agonuke the AN (array name) header field
Andre [Sun, 21 Jan 2007 21:00:37 +0000 (22:00 +0100)]
nuke the AN (array name) header field

The previous patches changed that name to ${file_name%command_list}cmds,
so it is a derived string that does not need to be specified any more.

13 years agorename audiod command array from cmds to audiod_cmds
Andre [Sun, 21 Jan 2007 20:54:37 +0000 (21:54 +0100)]
rename audiod command array from cmds to audiod_cmds

13 years agorename mysql selector command array from cmds to mysql_selector_cmds
Andre [Sun, 21 Jan 2007 20:50:49 +0000 (21:50 +0100)]
rename mysql selector command array from cmds to mysql_selector_cmds

13 years agorename server command array from cmd_struct to server_cmds
Andre [Sun, 21 Jan 2007 20:48:19 +0000 (21:48 +0100)]
rename server command array from cmd_struct to server_cmds

13 years agoswitch to a single rule for all command lists
Andre [Sun, 21 Jan 2007 20:17:28 +0000 (21:17 +0100)]
switch to a single rule for all command lists

13 years agocommand_util.sh: rename proto to header and array to c_file
Andre [Sun, 21 Jan 2007 19:02:21 +0000 (20:02 +0100)]
command_util.sh: rename proto to header and array to c_file

13 years agomove header include info from Makefile.in to *.cmd
Andre [Sun, 21 Jan 2007 18:51:33 +0000 (19:51 +0100)]
move header include info from Makefile.in to *.cmd

13 years agomake audiod use command_util.sh
Andre [Sat, 20 Jan 2007 21:03:56 +0000 (22:03 +0100)]
make audiod use command_util.sh

13 years agomake the playlist selector use command_util.sh
Andre [Sat, 20 Jan 2007 18:11:36 +0000 (19:11 +0100)]
make the playlist selector use command_util.sh

Also, add random_selector.cmd which should have been includes already in the
previous patch.

13 years agomake the random selector use command_util.sh
Andre [Sat, 20 Jan 2007 18:00:32 +0000 (19:00 +0100)]
make the random selector use command_util.sh

13 years agomake the mysql_selector use command_util.sh
Andre [Sat, 20 Jan 2007 17:38:54 +0000 (18:38 +0100)]
make the mysql_selector use command_util.sh

13 years agopara_server: switch to generated command list
Andre [Fri, 19 Jan 2007 19:39:50 +0000 (20:39 +0100)]
para_server: switch to generated command list

13 years agoadd command utilitly and some .cmd files
Andre [Fri, 19 Jan 2007 18:53:52 +0000 (19:53 +0100)]
add command utilitly and some .cmd files

13 years agoconfigure.ac: fix checks for para_krell
Andre [Fri, 12 Jan 2007 22:28:25 +0000 (23:28 +0100)]
configure.ac: fix checks for para_krell

13 years agoINSTALL: replace AFS_READ, AFS_WRITE by VSS_READ and VSS_WRITE
Andre [Thu, 11 Jan 2007 22:16:23 +0000 (23:16 +0100)]
INSTALL: replace AFS_READ, AFS_WRITE by VSS_READ and VSS_WRITE

13 years agocommand.c: simplify handle_connect()
Andre [Thu, 11 Jan 2007 22:15:31 +0000 (23:15 +0100)]
command.c: simplify handle_connect()

lookup_user() never returns zero, so kill the corresponding check for
zero return value.

13 years agolist.h add doxygen file comment
Andre [Sat, 6 Jan 2007 15:53:53 +0000 (16:53 +0100)]
list.h add doxygen file comment

13 years agoreplace "audio file sender" by "virtual streaming system"
Andre [Sat, 6 Jan 2007 15:53:28 +0000 (16:53 +0100)]
replace "audio file sender" by "virtual streaming system"

13 years agorename afs to vss (the virtual streaming system)
Andre [Sat, 6 Jan 2007 15:05:38 +0000 (16:05 +0100)]
rename afs to vss (the virtual streaming system)

13 years agodoxify list.h
Andre [Sat, 6 Jan 2007 14:16:40 +0000 (15:16 +0100)]
doxify list.h

Also, remove the ifdef LINUX_LIST_H as list.h is included
only once per executable. The only exception was para_server
which included list.h twice. Kill the superfluous include
statement in server.h.

13 years agodoxify recv.c
Andre [Fri, 5 Jan 2007 19:48:11 +0000 (20:48 +0100)]
doxify recv.c

Also, fix the return value of main().

13 years agointroduce INIT_STDERR_LOCKING macro
Andre [Fri, 5 Jan 2007 19:35:47 +0000 (20:35 +0100)]
introduce INIT_STDERR_LOCKING macro

This makes para_{audioc,client,filter,recv,write} use the
same log function.

13 years agoipc.c: documentation fixes
Andre [Fri, 5 Jan 2007 19:11:03 +0000 (20:11 +0100)]
ipc.c: documentation fixes

13 years agoDoxyfile: Also warn on missing/incomplete parameter documentation
Andre [Fri, 5 Jan 2007 18:23:18 +0000 (19:23 +0100)]
Doxyfile: Also warn on missing/incomplete parameter documentation

13 years agodoxify para_filter
Andre [Fri, 5 Jan 2007 18:05:45 +0000 (19:05 +0100)]
doxify para_filter

13 years agofilter.c: Make config struct and filter_event_handler() static
Andre [Fri, 5 Jan 2007 17:51:35 +0000 (18:51 +0100)]
filter.c: Make config struct and filter_event_handler() static

13 years agorecv.c: Make rn_event_handler() static
Andre [Fri, 5 Jan 2007 17:42:01 +0000 (18:42 +0100)]
recv.c: Make rn_event_handler() static

13 years agoadd signal.h
Andre [Fri, 5 Jan 2007 17:13:23 +0000 (18:13 +0100)]
add signal.h

function declarations have been moved from para.h to signal.h a long time ago.
but signal.h was not added to the git repo.  This worked well all the time,
since signal.h wasn't actually used.

13 years agonet.c: More documentation improvements
Andre [Fri, 5 Jan 2007 16:59:22 +0000 (17:59 +0100)]
net.c: More documentation improvements

Add documentation of struct crypt_data and friends.
Always document the return value if non-void.

13 years agonet.c: some documentation fixes
Andre [Fri, 5 Jan 2007 16:27:26 +0000 (17:27 +0100)]
net.c: some documentation fixes

13 years agocommand.c: rename send_description() to send_list_of_commands()
Andre [Thu, 4 Jan 2007 15:51:59 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
command.c: rename send_description() to send_list_of_commands()

13 years agocommand.c: simplify send_description()
Andre [Thu, 4 Jan 2007 15:46:03 +0000 (16:46 +0100)]
command.c: simplify send_description()

Last argument was 0 for both callers. Kill this arg.

13 years agoremove duplicate prototypes for signal functions
Andre [Tue, 2 Jan 2007 23:41:40 +0000 (00:41 +0100)]
remove duplicate prototypes for signal functions

13 years agoaudiod: compute diff of server time and local time correctly
Andre [Tue, 2 Jan 2007 23:15:17 +0000 (00:15 +0100)]
audiod: compute diff of server time and local time correctly

Current code misses to store the signum of the (average)
difference of server time and local time.

13 years agoMerge ../paraslash.meins/paraslash
Andre Noll [Fri, 22 Dec 2006 11:49:49 +0000 (12:49 +0100)]
Merge ../paraslash.meins/paraslash

13 years agoogg_afh.c: include inttypes.h
Andre Noll [Fri, 22 Dec 2006 11:46:05 +0000 (12:46 +0100)]
ogg_afh.c: include inttypes.h

Some versions of Mac OS seem to need this.

13 years agoMakefile.in: switch from git-tar-tree to git-archive
Andre Noll [Fri, 22 Dec 2006 11:44:17 +0000 (12:44 +0100)]
Makefile.in: switch from git-tar-tree to git-archive

as the former is deprecated.

13 years agoNEWS: update
Andre [Fri, 22 Dec 2006 00:26:55 +0000 (01:26 +0100)]
NEWS: update

13 years agofix a bug in filter_chain()
Andre [Fri, 22 Dec 2006 00:08:38 +0000 (01:08 +0100)]
fix a bug in filter_chain()

Under certain circumstances para_filter failed to write out the last
chunk of audio data due to a bogus eof check triggering. The fix
consists in simply killing that check.

13 years agomysql.c: Fix boolean logig bug
Andre Noll [Tue, 19 Dec 2006 17:30:51 +0000 (18:30 +0100)]
mysql.c: Fix boolean logig bug

Found by davej's findbugs.pl script.

Hard to spot for the human eye.

13 years agomp3dec.c: cosmetics
Andre [Sat, 16 Dec 2006 16:34:05 +0000 (17:34 +0100)]
mp3dec.c: cosmetics

13 years agogui.c: clarify wording of reload message
Andre [Thu, 16 Nov 2006 19:08:49 +0000 (20:08 +0100)]
gui.c: clarify wording of reload message

13 years agoNEWS: mention new features
Andre [Thu, 16 Nov 2006 19:08:13 +0000 (20:08 +0100)]
NEWS: mention new features

13 years agoMerge branch 'in_mem_user_list'
Andre [Thu, 16 Nov 2006 18:43:29 +0000 (19:43 +0100)]
Merge branch 'in_mem_user_list'

13 years agofix handling of corrupt mp3 files
Andre [Sat, 4 Nov 2006 13:59:40 +0000 (14:59 +0100)]
fix handling of corrupt mp3 files

When a recoverable error occured we always returned FRAME_HEADER_SIZE
in mp3dec, which is clearly wrong if the error did not happen in the
first frame.

Fix is not to distinguish between recoverable and unrecoverable
errors which even simplifies the code a bit.

13 years agowrite.c: Make some variables static
Andre [Wed, 1 Nov 2006 14:16:31 +0000 (15:16 +0100)]
write.c: Make some variables static

13 years agoreload user list on SIGHUP
Andre [Wed, 1 Nov 2006 14:07:00 +0000 (15:07 +0100)]
reload user list on SIGHUP

13 years agoAdd documentation of para_write
Andre [Wed, 1 Nov 2006 13:48:06 +0000 (14:48 +0100)]
Add documentation of para_write

13 years agorename get_user() to lookup_user()
Andre [Wed, 1 Nov 2006 13:20:15 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
rename get_user() to lookup_user()

13 years agomove user handling code into seperate functions
Andre [Wed, 1 Nov 2006 13:09:17 +0000 (14:09 +0100)]
move user handling code into seperate functions

They are called user_list.c and user_list.h

13 years agomove LOAD_PUBLIC_KEY and LOAD_PRIVATE_KEY to crypt.h
Andre [Wed, 1 Nov 2006 12:19:18 +0000 (13:19 +0100)]
move LOAD_PUBLIC_KEY and LOAD_PRIVATE_KEY to crypt.h

and use LOAD_PUBLIC_KEY instead of hardcoding its value in server.c.
Also, add a GPL header to crypt.h

13 years agoRemove underscores from _get_user(), struct _user and _user_list
Andre [Wed, 1 Nov 2006 12:14:05 +0000 (13:14 +0100)]
Remove underscores from _get_user(), struct _user and _user_list

As the variants without underscore were removed in the previous patch.
The exception is user_list which contains the name of the config file
containing all users and which is still needed. So rename it to user_list_file.

13 years agokill get_user() and struct user
Andre [Wed, 1 Nov 2006 12:05:54 +0000 (13:05 +0100)]
kill get_user() and struct user

It is unused as it was replaced by the in-memory variants _get_user()
and struct _user.

13 years agoswitch to the in-memory user list
Andre [Wed, 1 Nov 2006 12:00:58 +0000 (13:00 +0100)]
switch to the in-memory user list

In order to do so, the crypt functions had to be changed so that they
take an rsa key instead of the filename of that key. Also, make _get_user()
return -E_BAD_USER if the user was not found and move the corresponding error
codes from COMMAND_ERRORS to SERVER_ERRORS in error.h.

13 years agopreparations for user list in memory
Andre [Wed, 1 Nov 2006 11:21:30 +0000 (12:21 +0100)]
preparations for user list in memory

The idea is to not lookup the user file/rsa key for
each connection/each buffer to be sent, but to load
it only once on startup.

This patch

* renames list_add to para_list_add, as list_add is
an exported symbol of mysql.h

* makes get_key of crypt.c non-static and renames it to get_rsa_key.
It is used from server.c to load the rsa key.

* introduces struct _user, the new struct to hold user info. It is
meant to replace the current struct user soon.

* Introdoces init_user_list(), populate_user_list() and _get_user()
in server.c. The latter is meant to replace get_user() of command.c

The new functions are not used yet.

13 years agonew codename, reset version to git
Andre Noll [Sun, 15 Oct 2006 16:57:38 +0000 (18:57 +0200)]
new codename, reset version to git

13 years agothe paraslash-0.2.14 release tarball
Andre Noll [Sun, 15 Oct 2006 16:55:09 +0000 (18:55 +0200)]
the paraslash-0.2.14 release tarball

13 years agoparaslash 0.2.14 v0.2.14
Andre Noll [Sun, 15 Oct 2006 16:52:23 +0000 (18:52 +0200)]
paraslash 0.2.14

13 years agocosmetics
Andre [Tue, 10 Oct 2006 17:54:47 +0000 (19:54 +0200)]
cosmetics

13 years agoMerge ../paraslash.fml/paraslash
Andre [Tue, 10 Oct 2006 17:53:31 +0000 (19:53 +0200)]
Merge ../paraslash.fml/paraslash

13 years agotypo
Andre Noll [Tue, 10 Oct 2006 17:00:04 +0000 (19:00 +0200)]
typo

13 years agoMakefile.in: kill target web/sync/demo-script
Andre Noll [Tue, 10 Oct 2006 16:54:15 +0000 (18:54 +0200)]
Makefile.in: kill target web/sync/demo-script

13 years agonuke the demo-script
Andre Noll [Tue, 10 Oct 2006 16:35:46 +0000 (18:35 +0200)]
nuke the demo-script

It was broken at least since paraslash-0.2.13. Update the live demo
page accordingly.

13 years agoosx_write.c: Add doxygen description for struct private_osx_write_data
Andre Noll [Mon, 9 Oct 2006 12:46:13 +0000 (14:46 +0200)]
osx_write.c: Add doxygen description for struct private_osx_write_data

13 years agoosx_write.c: Rename 'output' to 'audio_unit', add documentation
Andre Noll [Mon, 9 Oct 2006 12:19:36 +0000 (14:19 +0200)]
osx_write.c: Rename 'output' to 'audio_unit', add documentation

Add missing docu of struct private_osx_write_data.

13 years agoosx_write.c: Kill an unused variable.
Andre Noll [Mon, 9 Oct 2006 12:03:34 +0000 (14:03 +0200)]
osx_write.c: Kill an unused variable.

13 years agofix two bugs concerning blocking fds
Andre Noll [Sun, 8 Oct 2006 21:31:05 +0000 (23:31 +0200)]
fix two bugs concerning blocking fds

para_server's command socked and the socket of the http_sender
were blocking file descriptors. So make them non-blocking.

13 years agoMerge /home/maan/scm/paraslash.fml/paraslash
Andre [Tue, 3 Oct 2006 12:44:30 +0000 (14:44 +0200)]
Merge /home/maan/scm/paraslash.fml/paraslash

13 years agofade: add missing <cr> in log message
Andre [Tue, 3 Oct 2006 12:44:02 +0000 (14:44 +0200)]
fade: add missing <cr> in log message

13 years agoadd --with-oggvorbis-libs and --with-oggvorbis-headers options for configure
Andre Noll [Sun, 1 Oct 2006 20:11:25 +0000 (22:11 +0200)]
add --with-oggvorbis-libs and --with-oggvorbis-headers options for configure

Also, reset the LIBS variable after each test.

13 years agoMerge /home/maan/scm/paraslash.fml/paraslash
Andre [Sat, 30 Sep 2006 19:44:23 +0000 (21:44 +0200)]
Merge /home/maan/scm/paraslash.fml/paraslash

13 years agopara_server: New command line option: --autoplay_delay
Andre [Sat, 30 Sep 2006 19:28:09 +0000 (21:28 +0200)]
para_server: New command line option: --autoplay_delay

Useful together with para_audiod's new --clock_diff_count option.

13 years agointroduce para_fgets(), a wrapper for fgets()
Andre [Sat, 30 Sep 2006 19:17:23 +0000 (21:17 +0200)]
introduce para_fgets(), a wrapper for fgets()

stdio sucks badly. The only serious user of fgets() is para_server's
get_user() function. So make it use the wrapper and simplify it as
we're at it.

13 years agoMerge commit /fml/ag-raetsch/home/maan/tmp/paraslash_meins/paraslash/ of HEAD
Andre Noll [Fri, 29 Sep 2006 15:13:09 +0000 (17:13 +0200)]
Merge commit /fml/ag-raetsch/home/maan/tmp/paraslash_meins/paraslash/ of HEAD

13 years agoindex.in.html: fix typo (2006 instead of 2007)
Andre Noll [Fri, 29 Sep 2006 15:03:16 +0000 (17:03 +0200)]
index.in.html: fix typo (2006 instead of 2007)

noted by Sebastian Stark.

13 years agoMerge ../paraslash.fml/paraslash
Andre [Thu, 28 Sep 2006 17:54:41 +0000 (19:54 +0200)]
Merge ../paraslash.fml/paraslash

13 years agoconfigure.ac: print optional executables in configuration output
Andre [Mon, 25 Sep 2006 18:53:00 +0000 (20:53 +0200)]
configure.ac: print optional executables in configuration output

13 years agoconfigure.ac: fix para_slider configuration
Andre [Mon, 25 Sep 2006 18:35:12 +0000 (20:35 +0200)]
configure.ac: fix para_slider configuration

It depends on GLIB, so add a check for GLIB that was removed
long ago as ortp dropped glib.

13 years agonew audiod option: clock_diff_count
Andre [Sun, 24 Sep 2006 09:26:31 +0000 (11:26 +0200)]
new audiod option: clock_diff_count

13 years agoaudiod struct status_task documentation update
Andre [Thu, 21 Sep 2006 19:22:52 +0000 (21:22 +0200)]
audiod struct status_task documentation update

13 years agowidth adjustments for the colorful blackness theme
Andre [Wed, 20 Sep 2006 18:14:02 +0000 (20:14 +0200)]
width adjustments for the colorful blackness theme

13 years agoadd documentation for struct osx_buffer
Andre Noll [Tue, 19 Sep 2006 11:42:32 +0000 (13:42 +0200)]
add documentation for struct osx_buffer