Add a few sample epigrams and the fortunes package.
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Sun, 16 Jun 2019 11:06:44 +0000 (13:06 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Tue, 25 Jun 2019 12:49:48 +0000 (14:49 +0200)
commitdb398e3096825b1fb0d01160715596355369f331
tree1d69e7bffde64653f7fd0825c6e0ea2a1c48a835
parent008017ce1e1d6cf19f62451ac84b11520b80b748
Add a few sample epigrams and the fortunes package.

This adds a single file containing ~200 tagged epigrams in English
language. The debian/control file is extended to provide the new
"tfortunes" package which ships this data file. The new package is
Recommended: by the tfortune package but tfortune works without it
if epigrams are provided locally.

The debian/copyright file also needs to be adjusted because the
epigrams are under the public domain while the source code remains
GPLv3.

The epigrams were created by running

tfortune -- print -atx pub

on the author's epigram database with "pub" being a tag expression
that filters out epigrams not suitable for public exposure.

Suggested-by: Adam Borowski <kilobyte@angband.pl>
v2 -> v3
~~~~~~~~
Apply fixes provided by Adam Borowski:
 * Fix bogus date in debian/changelog (s/Mon/Tue)
 * Make the data package Arch:all, since it is truly arch-independent
 * Add Multi-Arch header to debian/control

v1 -> v2
~~~~~~~~
Incorporate feedback from Adam Borowski:
 * Fix typo in description of the tfortunes package
 * Update debian/changelog and increase debian version number
Makefile
debian/changelog
debian/control
debian/copyright
debian/rules
debian/tfortune.install [new file with mode: 0644]
debian/tfortunes.install [new file with mode: 0644]
epigrams/en.tfortunes [new file with mode: 0644]