Run gzip with -n.
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Fri, 31 May 2019 18:23:02 +0000 (20:23 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Sat, 1 Jun 2019 10:23:02 +0000 (12:23 +0200)
It is generally a good idea to not save the local file name and
timestamp in the compressed file, as this thwarts reproducible builds.

Suggested-by: Adam Borowski <kilobyte@angband.pl>
Makefile

index 66f0470..86e9a51 100644 (file)
--- a/Makefile
+++ b/Makefile
@@ -8,7 +8,7 @@ MAKEFLAGS += -Rr
 RM := rm -f
 MKDIR_P := mkdir -p
 CHMOD := chmod
-GZIP := gzip -f9
+GZIP := gzip -nf9
 
 ifeq ("$(origin CC)", "default")
         CC := cc