Merge branch 'refs/heads/t/max-errors'
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Wed, 25 Feb 2015 12:23:56 +0000 (13:23 +0100)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Wed, 25 Feb 2015 12:24:22 +0000 (13:24 +0100)
The topic branch was cooking for about a week, and it was tested with
no problems on several multi-terabyte file systems.

* Rework restart logic, introduce --max-errors.
* Fix typo in help text of --daemon.

1  2 
NEWS
dss.c

diff --cc NEWS
--- 1/NEWS
--- 2/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@@ -2,8 -2,8 +2,13 @@@
  0.1.6 (to be announced)
  -----------------------
  
--- New option --min-complete
--- New home page URL, email address
++ - New option --min-complete to specify the minimal number of snapshots
++   to keep.
++
++ - Improved handling of rsync errors. The new --max-rsync-errors option
++ tells dss to terminate after the given number of rsync failures.
++
++ - New home page URL, email address
  
  ------------------
  0.1.5 (2014-01-14)
diff --cc dss.c
Simple merge