build: Avoid "html" rule with empty recipe.
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Tue, 7 Jul 2020 18:34:19 +0000 (20:34 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Tue, 7 Jul 2020 18:47:28 +0000 (20:47 +0200)
This was over-engineered, and only one of the three rules which
create .html files depends on both the header and the footer.

Makefile

index 4fbc36b..230a966 100644 (file)
--- a/Makefile
+++ b/Makefile
@@ -100,16 +100,13 @@ lopsubex: $(lopsubex_objs) $(REALNAME)
 # web
 html := $(addprefix web/, $(addsuffix .html, \
        index lopsub-api lopsubgen.1 lopsubex.1 $(m4_man_pages:.gz=)))
-$(html): $(addprefix web/, $(addsuffix .html, header footer))
-
 www: $(html)
-
-web/lopsub-api.html: lopsub.h.m4
+web/lopsub-api.html: lopsub.h.m4 web/header.html web/footer.html
        $(M4) -DOUTPUT_MODE=HTML web/header.html $(gendoc) \
                $< web/footer.html > $@
 web/index.html: web/lopsub.7.html
        $(LN) -s $(notdir $<) $@
-web/%.html: %.gz
+web/%.html: %.gz web/header.html
        $(CP) web/header.html $@
        $(ZCAT) $< | $(GROFF) -m man -Thtml | sed -e '1,/^<body>/d' >> $@