Explain the osl_strerror dance.
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Mon, 24 Aug 2015 15:34:28 +0000 (17:34 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Tue, 13 Oct 2015 13:53:46 +0000 (15:53 +0200)
commit7aa320514ebbb20f6c237627bf0bc8e509321f21
treebb651d29770428b182e7a8d758b0b9b391c7a4df
parent995d35b6530fc34e706f492bf356c4415d4ac503
Explain the osl_strerror dance.

It's not completely obvious what is going on here and *why* we not
just go with a simple pointer array for the messages returned by
osl_strerror(). This commit explains why pointer arrays are bad
in DSOs.
osl.c