Merge branch 'refs/heads/t/gui-improvements'
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Sun, 15 May 2016 13:30:20 +0000 (15:30 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Sun, 15 May 2016 13:32:33 +0000 (15:32 +0200)
commit06d0c50525fc14e8127916481a74c14a2f7098af
tree0ce87da5128083436e3011864c40a6734834e488
parent3f51ff6eb4d96c3fec996ae32a63c175d40cee88
parent73f77a6699bb6f2345f20d8ed09b1ec6c6bf6435
Merge branch 'refs/heads/t/gui-improvements'

Improved wide-character support and fixes related to signal
handling. This topic branch was cooking in next for two months.

* refs/heads/t/gui-improvements:
  gui.c: Constify argument to find_cmd_byname().
  gui.c: Improve description of signal task.
  gui.c: Remove pointless return statement.
  gui.c: Remove silly warning on SIGINT.
  gui: Kill process group *before* shutting down curses.
  gui.c: Reset terminal on shutdown in external mode.
  gui: Avoid bad terminal state with xterm.
  gui.c: Constify local variables of add_spaces().
  Introduce sanitize_str().
  string.c: Simplify and rename wide character helpers.
NEWS.md