mp3dec: Handle decode errors gracefully.
authorAndre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
Sun, 7 Aug 2011 10:33:03 +0000 (12:33 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
Tue, 9 Aug 2011 21:11:48 +0000 (23:11 +0200)
commit1c4da4194b99548b435d31bc939521fccb482630
tree115437914ff9fb2d2d43ca6687560a06d413b8ce
parentdac7f181d6d8853ec5caecb3202b4fcc14e45d51
mp3dec: Handle decode errors gracefully.

Currently decoding damaged mp3 files leads to very audible artefacts
even if only a single frame is corrupt. This patch instructs the mp3
decoder to synchronize the stream on decode errors and to continue the
decode process. Only on fatal errors the input buffer is discarded.
mp3dec_filter.c