Basic infrastructure changes for FEC/DCCP support.
authorAndre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
Tue, 27 Apr 2010 19:43:19 +0000 (21:43 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
Mon, 7 Jun 2010 21:24:33 +0000 (23:24 +0200)
commit28f8405e062fcff1f0ce90eb01ffeaca299cffa7
tree74a2cbc59ffc6b25b8c7ba54e588df5fce572f7a
parent3746051fdb11bf567bd9870080ba7a5f44dbadd8
Basic infrastructure changes for FEC/DCCP support.

This patch allows to add a FEC client without specifying the FEC
parameters. Instead, these parameters are set at stream start time
via the new ->open() method of the senders.

It is desirable to defer ssetting the FEC parameters to allow dynamic
determination of the slice size. We need an established connection
to find out the best value for the slice size, but the UDP sender
currently has to fix the slice size at target add time, which is
too early.

The slice size for the UDP and the DCCP sender are currently hardcoded
values; this will be fixed by subsequent patches.
13 files changed:
aft.c
audiod.c
chunk_queue.c
command.c
dccp_send.c
http_send.c
send.h
send_common.c
server.c
server.h
udp_send.c
vss.c
vss.h