Remove compatibility code for abstract unix domain sockets.
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Mon, 18 Jul 2016 21:35:48 +0000 (23:35 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Sun, 22 Jan 2017 08:56:24 +0000 (09:56 +0100)
commit29f363373fa252c720d34893b8283bedcda53a49
tree214a2c835d6384c4c8480a21323e8a60971f0b3a
parent28b9dcf18ec333883fb53e6e7a5920345d2ba9ee
Remove compatibility code for abstract unix domain sockets.

Abstract sockets were introduced in paraslash-0.5.5 (2015-09-20). For
backwards compatibility, create_local_socket() was modified to create
an abtract socket *and* an ordinary pathname socket so that old audiod
clients (which connect to the pathname socket) would still work.

This patch breaks compatibility by going back to a single socket,
either abstract (Linux) or pathname (all other systems), as determined
in the first call to create_local_socket(). This allows to drop the
"abstract" argument of init_unix_addr() and the "mode" argument of
create_local_socket().

The code in net.c and the callers get quite a bit shorter since it
has to deal with only a single file descriptor and one type of socket.
afs.c
audiod.c
net.c
net.h