server: Deprecate ls -p.
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Wed, 24 Aug 2016 20:18:36 +0000 (22:18 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Sun, 25 Sep 2016 08:38:49 +0000 (10:38 +0200)
commit2b9aa8a29a6bcc28a76289934d6dc6ca5606336f
tree58bbd9d2fd818043eda25b39f6794200bdfbe6d1
parentb865ea3383d198464e920194b61d40dee32dc019
server: Deprecate ls -p.

In v0.6.0 the -p option will have the same meaning as for the rm and
touch commands: perform pathname match. Also the default for the ls
command will be changed to list full paths while the new -b option
must be given to print only the basename (i.e., the current behaviour
if -p is not given).

This commit is a preparation for these incompatible changes which
does not break existing scripts. It does the following

* The -p option is deprecated in favor of its synonym, the new -F
option (for full path).

* The new -b option instructs the command to perform basename matching
and print only the basename of the matching files. It is currently
a no-op.

With the patch applied, scripts are supposed to specify either -b or
-F as appropriate.  In v0.6.0 the semantics of -p will be changed as
described above, the default will be changed to print the full path,
and -F will be deprecated because it is a no-op then.
afs.cmd
aft.c
client.c