alsa: Do not buffer more than 500ms.
authorAndre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
Wed, 13 Jun 2012 15:53:07 +0000 (17:53 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
Sun, 17 Jun 2012 09:42:04 +0000 (11:42 +0200)
commit3a56a6acd139ccc7a1a049d3e953aad1fa73a856
treef48fcfa947cb203b49b82feaee70cc88ed7df9cd
parent5ebecc04182c3b595f8cd11fdf3e50dd6a9d8a11
alsa: Do not buffer more than 500ms.

In alsa_init() we set the buffer time to the maximum value supported
by the device. However, on some systems this time is more than 10
seconds, which is much too high.

This patch changes alsa_init() to use a buffer time of at most
0.5 seconds.
alsa_write.c