build: Check whether rl_free_keymap is declared.
authorAndre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
Wed, 26 Feb 2014 18:16:03 +0000 (19:16 +0100)
committerAndre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
Wed, 26 Feb 2014 19:06:52 +0000 (20:06 +0100)
commit3f986572f2d5bb62fe94349ba30bdd459f323752
tree02201cd95800e1932a06b49bd702b64d2a2dc3ab
parentd87806284b9f6be9aab71ccbf0280d273b57eeb3
build: Check whether rl_free_keymap is declared.

Readline versions up to and including 6.2 miss to declare the public
symbol rl_free_keymap(). We currently work around this issue by
manually declaring the function in interactive.c.

The recently released readline-6.3, however, does declare that symbol.
Since we compile with -Wredundant-decls this leads to the following
warning:

interactive.c:239:6: warning: redundant redeclaration of 'rl_free_keymap' [-Wredundant-decls]
 void rl_free_keymap(Keymap keymap);

This patch gets rid of the warning by adding a check to configure.ac
which detects whether the symbol is declared in the readline header
file. Only if it is uncdelared we declare it manually as before.
configure.ac
interactive.c