Change all multi-word options to dashes instead of underscores.
authorAndre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
Thu, 20 Jun 2013 21:20:13 +0000 (23:20 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
Thu, 22 Aug 2013 17:53:20 +0000 (19:53 +0200)
commit5c8d440eace21b3a80b7f3f5930dba90e69adeef
treee974a76619a477ef74f8423dccea0a66b08c84c1
parent79d6515d49cdb0a91ff7c4a599f2d63cb5678032
Change all multi-word options to dashes instead of underscores.

Currently some of these options use dashes to separate the words
while others use the underscore character instead. The auto-generated
--detailed-help option contains a dash, so the only consistent way
is to use dashes everywhere.

Hence this commit replaces all underscores in option names by dashes
and updates the documentation accordingly.

Fortunately, this does not require to change the code, because
gengetopt translates dashes into underscores in the generated C code.
It is, however, an API change, so this is 0.5.0 material.
13 files changed:
NEWS
m4/gengetopt/afh.m4
m4/gengetopt/afh_recv.m4
m4/gengetopt/audiod.m4
m4/gengetopt/client.m4
m4/gengetopt/color.m4
m4/gengetopt/compress_filter.m4
m4/gengetopt/config_file.m4
m4/gengetopt/gui.m4
m4/gengetopt/history_file.m4
m4/gengetopt/play.m4
m4/gengetopt/server.m4
web/manual.m4