autogen: Run parallel make if compiling with distcc.
authorAndre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
Thu, 21 Apr 2011 21:33:06 +0000 (23:33 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
Thu, 15 Sep 2011 16:03:34 +0000 (18:03 +0200)
commit75f66a2471d09e27698b0319b60cd6e365b9dfd4
tree4fd6f4b364bab82287c1e2a4bd9e540e85b866fc
parent8855b0c2f8d72aabbef5f2d2549ee703231e2f51
autogen: Run parallel make if compiling with distcc.

This adjusts the value of the make -j option in case the DISTCC_HOSTS
environment variable is set. There is no way to determine the number of
processing units (cores) for the remote hosts listed in DISTCC_HOSTS,
so we set the number of jobs to run simultaneously to

n + 2 * n * d

where n is the number of cores on the local system and d is the
number of hosts in DISTCC_HOSTS. This seems to work fine on one such
distributed setup.
autogen.sh