Merge branch 'refs/heads/t/base64'
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Tue, 20 Dec 2016 14:40:09 +0000 (15:40 +0100)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Tue, 20 Dec 2016 14:42:23 +0000 (15:42 +0100)
commit78cc9c57ad9b1cc389956957030d37f71cb60a07
tree9f058d0c61a7403b51512ea43076d7e41d74449b
parent904e302f0b64887f18c9e2fec7b0bb405675ad22
parentd865486282660af20194463e8e36a6d84ab579c8
Merge branch 'refs/heads/t/base64'

A couple of patches which move the base64 code to a separate file,
and improve on it. Was cooking for several months.

* refs/heads/t/base64:
  base64: Speed up decoder by using a table.
  base64: Use para_isspace() everywhere.
  base64: Trivial whitespace fixes.
  base64: Replace Pad64 variable by macro.
  base64: Remove unnecessary overflow checks.
  base64: Saner semantics for base64_decode() and uudecode().
  Move base64 implementation to own file.
NEWS.md
error.h