Switch to xz to compress tarballs.
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Sun, 3 Jul 2016 14:47:13 +0000 (16:47 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Sun, 26 Mar 2017 10:22:51 +0000 (12:22 +0200)
commit7d4a1180ad8b64db54eddb4767de8923854ddeab
treecf425cafdc6cb60652413afb9f16fb21ac9cbd76
parentdbb405c2381c2264ab7da2aa80bdb2cfc6e9d51d
Switch to xz to compress tarballs.

xz compresses better than bzip2, and decompression needs less time. It
is also widely used by many other software projects, so there should
be no disadvantage.

We keep removing the .bz2 tarball on make clean, and also keep the
paraslash-*.tar.bz2 entry in .gitignore for the time being.
.gitignore
Makefile.real
web/.htaccess
web/download.in.html