oggdec: Replace stream start delay by minimum input queue size.
authorAndre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
Mon, 17 Jan 2011 07:32:52 +0000 (08:32 +0100)
committerAndre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
Sun, 13 Feb 2011 22:15:03 +0000 (23:15 +0100)
commit7fdd2f129ac59e4f57d9683e7ff0ad6076fbad23
tree4f596a698551be451bdd426d90bee9d648fd3826
parentd1806ee6d58dfad53549159f1d7bd377f28d7666
oggdec: Replace stream start delay by minimum input queue size.

Waiting 300ms at stream start is both ugly and unnecessary if playback
does not start in the middle of the stream. This patch removes the
->stream_start member of struct private_oggdec_data and delays plaback
only if ov_read returns OV_HOLE, i.e. if streaming does not start at
the beginning of the file.

This delay is enforced by setting the minimal input queue size.
oggdec_filter.c