Support for UDPv4/v6 multicast streaming
authorGerrit Renker <gerrit@erg.abdn.ac.uk>
Mon, 2 Feb 2009 19:58:49 +0000 (20:58 +0100)
committerAndre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
Mon, 16 Feb 2009 16:44:59 +0000 (17:44 +0100)
commit82ec559332572814f76a8db3ed6751792687570d
treee1229001eb03a030505fe9dd29d1f059acb6f77b
parent7e254dc5041cc79249bf5307a19c9e04882cb3bf
Support for UDPv4/v6 multicast streaming

This provides self-contained support for UDPv4/v6 multicast:
 * receiver joins multicast v4/v6 address;
 * sender, on encountering a multicast address, sets TTL/IPv6
   number of multicast hops, and (as a precaution) enables looping
   back of multicast packets.

The use of the sender is still restricted to UDPv4, since it is also
necessary to perform changes to the (IPv4-based) udp_target struct,
which should be done in a separate patch.
ggo/server.m4
net.c
net.h
udp_recv.c
udp_send.c