Add support for the speex codec.
authorAndre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
Tue, 22 Jun 2010 22:53:46 +0000 (00:53 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
Fri, 16 Jul 2010 08:41:19 +0000 (10:41 +0200)
commit90560de0d7e4d825772270f9ac7cbefbb38aad97
tree6f932c778f40781c7344d4686f83941ad7a46d9c
parent063328d833daa7e06589645e05d4d2e02f55e911
Add support for the speex codec.

This patch adds support for yet another audio format: speex, a
CELP-based codec designed for speech.

As speex is usually used in combination with the OGG container format,
we only support this combination. The new OGG/Speex audio format
handler provides a callback structure for the generic ogg code,
very similar to the OGG/Vorbis audio format handler.

The new speex code is split over three source files: spx_afh.c contains
the audio format handler, spxdec_filter.c the decoder and spx_common.c
common functions used by both audio format handler and decoder.

Many thanks to Jean-Marc Valin, the author of the reference
implementation of the speex decoder. Reusing parts of his code made
it easy to support speex within paraslash.
CREDITS
FEATURES
Makefile.in
afh_common.c
configure.ac
error.h
server.c
spx.h [new file with mode: 0644]
spx_afh.c [new file with mode: 0644]
spx_common.c [new file with mode: 0644]
spxdec_filter.c [new file with mode: 0644]