spxdec: Check frame sizes.
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Sat, 20 Jun 2015 21:32:13 +0000 (23:32 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Sun, 7 Feb 2016 12:46:40 +0000 (13:46 +0100)
commitacb1a26a30ccfdd125d7eaa3fe0360df85bbe24a
treea6dd48d3c8973f81adf9686c48a94ff395406640
parent75695bba841fc43094ebc669418187080cea00e6
spxdec: Check frame sizes.

We pass a buffer of fixed size MAX_FRAME_SIZE (defined to 2000)
to the speex decoder. This sanity check makes sure we never overrun
the buffer. Although this adds one function call per output frame,
the overhead is in the noise.

Also document MAX_FRAME_SIZE while at it.
spxdec_filter.c