oggdec: Realloc buffer to save memory.
authorAndre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
Sun, 13 May 2012 19:54:46 +0000 (21:54 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
Mon, 28 May 2012 11:24:04 +0000 (13:24 +0200)
commitc7e2f73900021e5b3f655c91a7cc0fdda76bd0ec
tree7af9900e8e94139e0dc8e0fd69958d6e42be134b
parent634e759f12fed8c6005526bc55a27c1f6562fecb
oggdec: Realloc buffer to save memory.

The ogg/vorbis decoder always allocates 32K buffers for the decoded
output data. If the buffer could not be filled completely due to
insufficient input data being available, the partially filled 32K
buffer is added to the output buffer tree.

This patch truncates (reallocates) the buffer if this has happened,
thereby reducing the memory footprint of the decoder.
oggdec_filter.c