fecdec: Use a fixed buffer pool size of 64K.
authorAndre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
Sun, 28 Nov 2010 21:43:45 +0000 (22:43 +0100)
committerAndre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
Sun, 28 Nov 2010 21:52:03 +0000 (22:52 +0100)
commite908ea4515b36e37f70bfffde83f43ffc26d9009
tree95709c39682c9fa332b44e37dcb45c967641aaa0
parent071538830bc5200f90b22576945687a2e43694a0
fecdec: Use a fixed buffer pool size of 64K.

With the new variable sized FEC slices, it may happen that the
number of bytes per slice of the first FEC group is very small. It is
therefore no longer appropriate to base the size of the buffer pool
on this quantity. It happened to be much too small (< 1000 bytes)
for one aac file which caused the fecdec filter to abort early due
to a full buffer pool.

This patch uses a fixed buffer pool size of 64K for the fecdec filter,
which ought to be enough for everybody.
fecdec_filter.c