Fix signedness issues in format strings.
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Wed, 23 Nov 2016 22:16:50 +0000 (23:16 +0100)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Sun, 4 Dec 2016 10:14:27 +0000 (11:14 +0100)
commitf6a845d497ed6883e8318acc8a17d2ed07b85a51
tree56317ee65a600bb7c019b697e3fcb69b33360955
parentf80453b693e6d3ce5450755310faf5e5d6e5c143
Fix signedness issues in format strings.

Compiling with -Wformat-signedness (not enabled so far) causes many
warnings because of format strings which specify an unsigned type but
correspond to an argument of signed type, or vice versa. This commit
fixes all these mismatches.

For "%u", "%d", "%lu", "%ld" we let the format string match the
type of the argument, but for "%x" we need to cast the argument to
a suitable unsigned type.

After this patch the tree compiles cleanly with -Wformat-signedness
given. The warning will be enabled in a subsequent commit.
35 files changed:
aac_afh.c
aacdec_filter.c
acl.c
afh_recv.c
afs.c
aft.c
alsa_mix.c
alsa_write.c
audiod.c
blob.c
check_wav.c
command.c
crypt_common.c
fade.c
fecdec_filter.c
file_write.c
filter_common.c
flac_afh.c
gui.c
mood.c
mp3_afh.c
net.c
ogg_afh.c
ogg_afh_common.c
oggdec_filter.c
opus_afh.c
oss_write.c
play.c
server.c
spx_afh.c
string.h
vss.c
wav_filter.c
wma_common.c
wmadec_filter.c