Introduce new syntax for com_ls().
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Wed, 26 Aug 2015 20:24:02 +0000 (22:24 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Tue, 1 Sep 2015 17:15:18 +0000 (19:15 +0200)
commitfdb03951ee708a42795d4abb36d3a8637c478975
tree7c1797305da0df591ee6a9b41503efc95496a200
parent8652682aa38c95972e317f84a520d5e2fcabf0c8
Introduce new syntax for com_ls().

The ls command is the only command that takes one-letter arguments
which immediately follow the option. For example, -lv activates
verbose listing mode. If we ever want to support short option combining
(like in rm -rf) for paraslash commands, the one-letter arguments are
problematic because, in the above example, -lv can also be interpreted
as -l -v.

This commit encourages a different syntax for the -l and -s options
of the ls command while keeping the one-letter options working
for backwards compatibility. The new official way to enable verbose
listing mode is -l=v. This is analogous to how the "stat" and "touch"
commands expect their arguments.

The ls completer and the documentation are also updated according to
the new syntax.
afs.cmd
aft.c
client.c
web/manual.m4