paraslash.git
11 years agoaft.c: Clear more status items in stop mode.
Andre Noll [Sun, 28 Sep 2008 10:51:41 +0000 (12:51 +0200)]
aft.c: Clear more status items in stop mode.

11 years agovss: Fix com_jmp() and com_ff().
Andre Noll [Sun, 28 Sep 2008 10:50:48 +0000 (12:50 +0200)]
vss: Fix com_jmp() and com_ff().

We must not clear the VSS_REPOS flag in vss_send_chunk() as this
might cause the reposition request being ignored.

11 years agoNEWS update.
Andre Noll [Sat, 12 Jul 2008 10:53:39 +0000 (12:53 +0200)]
NEWS update.

11 years agoFix a bug in para_write.
Andre Noll [Sat, 12 Jul 2008 10:40:36 +0000 (12:40 +0200)]
Fix a bug in para_write.

With the old code, the command "para_write < /dev/null" would
segfault because the wng_close() is called although the writer
node group was never opened. Fix this bug by introducing a new
field in struct writer_node_group that tracks whether wng_open()
was called.

11 years agoAdd the new amp filter.
Andre Noll [Sat, 12 Jul 2008 10:22:54 +0000 (12:22 +0200)]
Add the new amp filter.

Move the amplification code from compress.c to amp_filter.c

11 years agofade: Fix default modes.
Andre Noll [Thu, 10 Jul 2008 07:19:14 +0000 (09:19 +0200)]
fade: Fix default modes.

12 years agoscore_update(): Don't return an error if file is not admissible.
Andre Noll [Sun, 6 Jul 2008 22:23:36 +0000 (00:23 +0200)]
score_update(): Don't return an error if file is not admissible.

This function is called whenever the afs_info struct changed,
for example if the user executed a touch command. Simply
ignore the request to update the score in case the file is not
contained in the score table.

12 years agoPrint more info in case an afs event handler failed.
Andre Noll [Sun, 6 Jul 2008 22:19:40 +0000 (00:19 +0200)]
Print more info in case an afs event handler failed.

12 years agoFix another bug in com_touch().
Andre Noll [Sun, 6 Jul 2008 21:45:26 +0000 (23:45 +0200)]
Fix another bug in com_touch().

Only set the amp value if the -a option was given.

12 years agocompress filter: Fix parsing of the amplification string.
Andre Noll [Sun, 6 Jul 2008 18:52:13 +0000 (20:52 +0200)]
compress filter: Fix parsing of the amplification string.

We need to consider the prefix as well.

12 years agoFix com_touch.
Andre Noll [Sun, 6 Jul 2008 18:51:04 +0000 (20:51 +0200)]
Fix com_touch.

The check whether no options were given was busted.

12 years agoNEWS update.
Andre Noll [Sun, 6 Jul 2008 18:26:45 +0000 (20:26 +0200)]
NEWS update.

12 years agoAdd more documentation about the amplification value.
Andre Noll [Sun, 6 Jul 2008 18:26:30 +0000 (20:26 +0200)]
Add more documentation about the amplification value.

12 years agocompress.c: Activate pre-amplification.
Andre Noll [Sun, 6 Jul 2008 18:26:12 +0000 (20:26 +0200)]
compress.c: Activate pre-amplification.

Use the amplification value announced by para_server to
pre-amplify the stream.

12 years agoInitialize stat_item_values[].
Andre Noll [Sun, 6 Jul 2008 18:24:52 +0000 (20:24 +0200)]
Initialize stat_item_values[].

Just to be sure..

12 years agoaudiod: Make stat_task static.
Andre Noll [Sun, 6 Jul 2008 17:34:08 +0000 (19:34 +0200)]
audiod: Make stat_task static.

The only reason it wasn't static was that audiod_command.c
could use it. However, audiod_command.c only needs
stat_item_values[] and several other fields that were only
used in get_time_string().

So move stat_item_values[] out of struct status task so that
audiod_command.c can use it, and move get_time_string() from
audio_command.c to audiod.c.

12 years agoTeach the touch command about amplification.
Andre Noll [Sun, 6 Jul 2008 17:27:31 +0000 (19:27 +0200)]
Teach the touch command about amplification.

12 years agoTeach the ls command to print the amplification value.
Andre Noll [Sun, 6 Jul 2008 17:26:50 +0000 (19:26 +0200)]
Teach the ls command to print the amplification value.

12 years agoUse an unused byte in struct afs_info to store the amplification value.
Andre Noll [Sun, 6 Jul 2008 17:25:40 +0000 (19:25 +0200)]
Use an unused byte in struct afs_info to store the amplification value.

12 years agoIntroduce new status item: amplify.
Andre Noll [Sun, 6 Jul 2008 17:23:27 +0000 (19:23 +0200)]
Introduce new status item: amplify.

12 years agoconfigure.ac: Print whether libid3tag was found.
Andre Noll [Sun, 29 Jun 2008 20:35:29 +0000 (22:35 +0200)]
configure.ac: Print whether libid3tag was found.

12 years agoREQUIREMENTS: Add a note about libid3tag.
Andre Noll [Sun, 29 Jun 2008 20:34:57 +0000 (22:34 +0200)]
REQUIREMENTS: Add a note about libid3tag.

12 years agoImplement ogg vorbis comment parsing.
Andre Noll [Sun, 29 Jun 2008 19:03:27 +0000 (21:03 +0200)]
Implement ogg vorbis comment parsing.

12 years agoMove make_taginfo() from mp3_afh.c to afh_common.c.
Andre Noll [Sun, 29 Jun 2008 19:02:36 +0000 (21:02 +0200)]
Move make_taginfo() from mp3_afh.c to afh_common.c.

This way, also the ogg vorbis code can use it.

12 years agomp3: Add support for id3 version 2 tags.
Andre Noll [Sun, 29 Jun 2008 16:04:15 +0000 (18:04 +0200)]
mp3: Add support for id3 version 2 tags.

12 years agoKeep the audio file open when mmapping.
Andre Noll [Sun, 29 Jun 2008 13:06:48 +0000 (15:06 +0200)]
Keep the audio file open when mmapping.

libid3tag needs an open fd. So call () with a
non-NULL pointer which results in the file still being open
after mmap_full_file() returns. Pass the file descriptor
to compute_afhi() and to get_file_info() so that libid3tag
can use it.

12 years agoLink para_server and para_afh against libid3tag if available.
Andre Noll [Sun, 29 Jun 2008 12:58:12 +0000 (14:58 +0200)]
Link para_server and para_afh against libid3tag if available.

12 years agoMake mp3_get_file_info() static.
Andre Noll [Sun, 29 Jun 2008 12:39:00 +0000 (14:39 +0200)]
Make mp3_get_file_info() static.

12 years agoReorder functions in mp3_afh.c.
Andre Noll [Sun, 29 Jun 2008 12:38:02 +0000 (14:38 +0200)]
Reorder functions in mp3_afh.c.

12 years agoGet rid of struct id3tag and struct mp3info.
Andre Noll [Sun, 29 Jun 2008 12:35:59 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
Get rid of struct id3tag and struct mp3info.

As a preparation for dealing with id3v2 tags.

12 years agomp3_read_info(): Kill fl_avg.
Andre Noll [Sat, 28 Jun 2008 16:43:22 +0000 (18:43 +0200)]
mp3_read_info(): Kill fl_avg.

The average frame length is computed but not used anywhere.

12 years agoKill struct mp3info->header.
Andre Noll [Sat, 28 Jun 2008 16:32:46 +0000 (18:32 +0200)]
Kill struct mp3info->header.

12 years agoMake mp3_seek_next_header() more readable.
Andre Noll [Sat, 28 Jun 2008 16:25:07 +0000 (18:25 +0200)]
Make mp3_seek_next_header() more readable.

It fills in a mp3header structure. So use a function parameter
instead of a global variable.

12 years agoSimplify mp3_seek_next_header().
Andre Noll [Sat, 28 Jun 2008 16:18:53 +0000 (18:18 +0200)]
Simplify mp3_seek_next_header().

12 years agoAllocate afh_info->info_string dynamically.
Andre Noll [Sat, 28 Jun 2008 11:35:20 +0000 (13:35 +0200)]
Allocate afh_info->info_string dynamically.

12 years agomp3_afh.c: Simplify mp3_get_id3().
Andre Noll [Sun, 22 Jun 2008 01:53:00 +0000 (03:53 +0200)]
mp3_afh.c: Simplify mp3_get_id3().

No need to pass the fpos pointer here.

12 years ago[NET]: Bug-fix for getaddrinfo()
Gerrit Renker [Wed, 14 May 2008 11:16:33 +0000 (13:16 +0200)]
[NET]: Bug-fix for getaddrinfo()

Something changed in the getaddrinfo() mechanism, causing AF_UNSPEC
in combination with ai_socktype=0 to return IPv4 addresses first
(instead of starting with IPv6 addresses). As a consequence, IPv6
servers are restricted to only IPv4 connections - IPv6 clients will
receive an ICMPv6 error message, which gets translated into an annoying
"protocol error" locally.

The fix is to pretend to be UDP instead of DCCP (pretending to be TCP
also works). This allows getaddrinfo to look up the address without
side effects and has been found to work.

12 years agorecv.h: Cosmetics.
Andre Noll [Fri, 9 May 2008 18:01:41 +0000 (20:01 +0200)]
recv.h: Cosmetics.

12 years agofade.c: Stop playing if no sleep mode was given.
Andre Noll [Thu, 24 Apr 2008 17:06:02 +0000 (19:06 +0200)]
fade.c: Stop playing if no sleep mode was given.

12 years agostat.c: Comment out noisy debug messages.
Andre Noll [Thu, 24 Apr 2008 17:05:33 +0000 (19:05 +0200)]
stat.c: Comment out noisy debug messages.

12 years agofilter_chain.c: Cosmetics.
Andre Noll [Tue, 22 Apr 2008 19:00:02 +0000 (21:00 +0200)]
filter_chain.c: Cosmetics.

12 years agoUpdate documentation of filter_pre_select().
Andre Noll [Sun, 20 Apr 2008 19:24:11 +0000 (21:24 +0200)]
Update documentation of filter_pre_select().

12 years agoRemove unused WAV_FILTER_NUM.
Andre Noll [Sun, 20 Apr 2008 19:06:21 +0000 (21:06 +0200)]
Remove unused WAV_FILTER_NUM.

12 years agofilter.c: Cosmetics.
Andre Noll [Sun, 20 Apr 2008 18:58:40 +0000 (20:58 +0200)]
filter.c: Cosmetics.

12 years agofilter.c: Handle filter errors gracefully.
Andre Noll [Sun, 20 Apr 2008 18:55:15 +0000 (20:55 +0200)]
filter.c: Handle filter errors gracefully.

Free the filter chain struct on errors and do not try to
close filters that haven't been opened.

12 years agoaudiod.c: Use correct size for filter node array.
Andre Noll [Sun, 20 Apr 2008 18:01:22 +0000 (20:01 +0200)]
audiod.c: Use correct size for filter node array.

The previous code worked only by accident because struct
filter_chain is larger than struct filter_node.

12 years agoMake hover on the gitweb page work as on the other web pages.
Andre Noll [Tue, 15 Apr 2008 05:47:47 +0000 (07:47 +0200)]
Make hover on the gitweb page work as on the other web pages.

12 years agoaudiod: Do not restart the receiver too early.
Andre Noll [Tue, 15 Apr 2008 05:24:44 +0000 (07:24 +0200)]
audiod: Do not restart the receiver too early.

Wait at least until the receiver node has been closed.

12 years agoCall init_afs() _before_ setting up signal handlers.
Andre Noll [Tue, 15 Apr 2008 04:49:22 +0000 (06:49 +0200)]
Call init_afs() _before_ setting up signal handlers.

afs has its own signal handling.

12 years agoserver.c: Add some more Doxygen links.
Andre Noll [Sat, 12 Apr 2008 19:42:10 +0000 (21:42 +0200)]
server.c: Add some more Doxygen links.

12 years agoweb/index.html: Fix link to man pages.
Andre Noll [Sat, 12 Apr 2008 19:41:47 +0000 (21:41 +0200)]
web/index.html: Fix link to man pages.

12 years agoDoxyfile: Add HAVE_FAAD to INCLUDE_FILE_PATTERNS.
Andre Noll [Sat, 12 Apr 2008 19:41:22 +0000 (21:41 +0200)]
Doxyfile: Add HAVE_FAAD to INCLUDE_FILE_PATTERNS.

12 years agoReplace ipc error codes by system error codes.
Andre Noll [Sat, 12 Apr 2008 18:17:56 +0000 (20:17 +0200)]
Replace ipc error codes by system error codes.

12 years agoipc.c: Cosmetics.
Andre Noll [Sat, 12 Apr 2008 18:02:23 +0000 (20:02 +0200)]
ipc.c: Cosmetics.

12 years agocom_si(): Report also the afs pid.
Andre Noll [Sat, 12 Apr 2008 17:46:37 +0000 (19:46 +0200)]
com_si(): Report also the afs pid.

Replace mmd->server_pid by mmd->afs_pid because everybody
can easily find out the server pid.

12 years agoSimplify vss_status_tohuman() and add a comment.
Andre Noll [Sat, 12 Apr 2008 17:34:04 +0000 (19:34 +0200)]
Simplify vss_status_tohuman() and add a comment.

12 years agocommand.c: Remove a useless use of the mmd lock.
Andre Noll [Sat, 12 Apr 2008 17:22:08 +0000 (19:22 +0200)]
command.c: Remove a useless use of the mmd lock.

12 years agoKill mmd_lock() and mmd_unlock().
Andre Noll [Sat, 12 Apr 2008 17:18:58 +0000 (19:18 +0200)]
Kill mmd_lock() and mmd_unlock().

They were only wrappers for mutex_lock() and mutex_unlock().
So export the lock, use mutex_lock() and mutex_unlock()
everywhere and remove the wrappers.

12 years agoFix documentation of cq_update().
Andre Noll [Sat, 12 Apr 2008 17:02:21 +0000 (19:02 +0200)]
Fix documentation of cq_update().

12 years agoMake para_server use the generic scheduling code.
Andre Noll [Sat, 12 Apr 2008 17:01:47 +0000 (19:01 +0200)]
Make para_server use the generic scheduling code.

12 years agoIntroduce sched->select_function.
Andre Noll [Sat, 12 Apr 2008 14:25:13 +0000 (16:25 +0200)]
Introduce sched->select_function.

para_server needs this for locking.

12 years agoaudiod.c: Fix signal number in log output.
Andre Noll [Sat, 12 Apr 2008 14:23:42 +0000 (16:23 +0200)]
audiod.c: Fix signal number in log output.

12 years agoMake scheduler structs static.
Andre Noll [Sat, 12 Apr 2008 14:22:59 +0000 (16:22 +0200)]
Make scheduler structs static.

12 years agovss: Include map in the vss task struct.
Andre Noll [Sat, 12 Apr 2008 12:37:07 +0000 (14:37 +0200)]
vss: Include map in the vss task struct.

12 years agochunk_queue: Store a pointer to the data and the chunk size.
Andre Noll [Sat, 12 Apr 2008 12:35:16 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
chunk_queue: Store a pointer to the data and the chunk size.

Storing the chunk number has the disadvantage that the
queuing code must call into vss to get the chunk. This
is unneccessary and requires the map pointer of vss.c
to be global.

12 years agoIntroduce the vss task.
Andre Noll [Sat, 12 Apr 2008 12:12:19 +0000 (14:12 +0200)]
Introduce the vss task.

12 years agoserver: Introduce server_command_task.
Andre Noll [Sat, 12 Apr 2008 11:26:14 +0000 (13:26 +0200)]
server: Introduce server_command_task.

It's not a real task yet, but this change is a preparation
in order to convert para_server to the paraslash scheduling
system.

12 years agoserver: Fix stop mode.
Andre Noll [Sat, 12 Apr 2008 11:02:47 +0000 (13:02 +0200)]
server: Fix stop mode.

Do not try to unmap the audio file twice.

12 years agoserver: Introduce command_{pre,post}_select().
Andre Noll [Sat, 12 Apr 2008 10:54:53 +0000 (12:54 +0200)]
server: Introduce command_{pre,post}_select().

Also make listen_fd global, and annotate handle_connect() with
__noreturn.

12 years agoserver.c: Introduce server_select().
Andre Noll [Sat, 12 Apr 2008 10:00:22 +0000 (12:00 +0200)]
server.c: Introduce server_select().

12 years agoMove struct senders[] from server.c to vss.c.
Andre Noll [Sat, 12 Apr 2008 07:51:57 +0000 (09:51 +0200)]
Move struct senders[] from server.c to vss.c.

12 years agoInit mmd->sender_cmd_data.cmd_num in vss_init().
Andre Noll [Sat, 12 Apr 2008 07:46:40 +0000 (09:46 +0200)]
Init mmd->sender_cmd_data.cmd_num in vss_init().

12 years agoHandle sender commands in vss_post_select().
Andre Noll [Sat, 12 Apr 2008 07:43:57 +0000 (09:43 +0200)]
Handle sender commands in vss_post_select().

12 years agoMake vss_send_chunk() static.
Andre Noll [Sat, 12 Apr 2008 07:31:08 +0000 (09:31 +0200)]
Make vss_send_chunk() static.

12 years agoCall sender functions from vss.c rather than from server.c.
Andre Noll [Sat, 12 Apr 2008 07:24:58 +0000 (09:24 +0200)]
Call sender functions from vss.c rather than from server.c.

12 years agoSimplify vss_presselect().
Andre Noll [Sat, 12 Apr 2008 07:12:31 +0000 (09:12 +0200)]
Simplify vss_presselect().

12 years agoOnly call vss_eof() from vss_preselect().
Andre Noll [Sat, 12 Apr 2008 06:44:07 +0000 (08:44 +0200)]
Only call vss_eof() from vss_preselect().

12 years agovss: Check the afs socket either for reading or for writing.
Andre Noll [Sat, 12 Apr 2008 06:19:01 +0000 (08:19 +0200)]
vss: Check the afs socket either for reading or for writing.

12 years agoSimplify vss_preselect().
Andre Noll [Sat, 12 Apr 2008 05:49:37 +0000 (07:49 +0200)]
Simplify vss_preselect().

Obviously an equivalent transformation.

12 years agovss_preselect(): Use single return.
Andre Noll [Sat, 12 Apr 2008 05:38:43 +0000 (07:38 +0200)]
vss_preselect(): Use single return.

12 years agoDo not call vss_post_select() if para_select() failed.
Andre Noll [Sat, 12 Apr 2008 05:31:57 +0000 (07:31 +0200)]
Do not call vss_post_select() if para_select() failed.

12 years agonew codename, reset version to git
Andre Noll [Fri, 11 Apr 2008 17:14:10 +0000 (19:14 +0200)]
new codename, reset version to git

12 years agothe paraslash-0.3.2 release tarball
Andre Noll [Fri, 11 Apr 2008 17:09:45 +0000 (19:09 +0200)]
the paraslash-0.3.2 release tarball

12 years agoparaslash 0.3.2 v0.3.2
Andre Noll [Fri, 11 Apr 2008 17:05:47 +0000 (19:05 +0200)]
paraslash 0.3.2

12 years agoServer/audiod option parsing improvements.
Andre Noll [Fri, 11 Apr 2008 17:05:07 +0000 (19:05 +0200)]
Server/audiod option parsing improvements.

Do not refuse to start if -L is given in config file and -d at the
command line.

Without this patch, para_server and para_audiod would error out
complaining about -d requiring -L without even looking at the config
file.

12 years agoKill unused error code AFS_PARENT_DIED.
Andre Noll [Thu, 10 Apr 2008 04:59:54 +0000 (06:59 +0200)]
Kill unused error code AFS_PARENT_DIED.

12 years agoaudioc: Make all fds non-blocking.
Andre Noll [Thu, 10 Apr 2008 04:55:31 +0000 (06:55 +0200)]
audioc: Make all fds non-blocking.

12 years agoDo not call close_listed_fds() in para_exec().
Andre Noll [Mon, 7 Apr 2008 17:46:57 +0000 (19:46 +0200)]
Do not call close_listed_fds() in para_exec().

para_fade and para_gui, the only two users of exec.o, do not care
about the close on fork list. So do not link close_on_fork.o into
these executables.

12 years agoexec and fade cleanups.
Andre Noll [Mon, 7 Apr 2008 17:36:14 +0000 (19:36 +0200)]
exec and fade cleanups.

Use para_open in exec.c and add error logging.

fade.c: Add proper error return values and error checking.

12 years agoGet rid of E_MUNMAP.
Andre Noll [Sun, 6 Apr 2008 12:38:29 +0000 (14:38 +0200)]
Get rid of E_MUNMAP.

Use the system error code instead.

12 years agoclient.c: supervisor task should use post_select instead of pre_select.
Andre Noll [Sun, 6 Apr 2008 10:50:29 +0000 (12:50 +0200)]
client.c: supervisor task should use post_select instead of pre_select.

This allows to get rid of the ugly min_delay hack. This works
because the supervisor task is registered _after_ the client
task. So when the client task changes its state to either
CL_RECEIVING or CL_SENDING in its post_select function, the
supervisor task will start the stdin/stout task in the same
iteration of the scheduler post_select loop.

12 years agoFix NULL pointer dereference for stdin commands.
Andre Noll [Sun, 6 Apr 2008 10:33:46 +0000 (12:33 +0200)]
Fix NULL pointer dereference for stdin commands.

12 years agoafh.ggo: Clarify --no_header help text.
Andre Noll [Sat, 5 Apr 2008 21:52:57 +0000 (23:52 +0200)]
afh.ggo: Clarify --no_header help text.

12 years agopara_afh: Accept negative values for begin_chunk and end_chunk.
Andre Noll [Sat, 5 Apr 2008 21:52:03 +0000 (23:52 +0200)]
para_afh: Accept negative values for begin_chunk and end_chunk.

Negative values are interpreted as offsets counted from the
end of the audio file.

12 years agoFix the man page generation fix.
Andre Noll [Fri, 4 Apr 2008 12:41:10 +0000 (14:41 +0200)]
Fix the man page generation fix.

12 years agoMerge commit 'remotes/lamarck/master'
Andre Noll [Fri, 4 Apr 2008 12:19:45 +0000 (14:19 +0200)]
Merge commit 'remotes/lamarck/master'

12 years agoconfigure.ac: Fix afh_ldflags on Solaris.
Andre Noll [Fri, 4 Apr 2008 12:40:05 +0000 (14:40 +0200)]
configure.ac: Fix afh_ldflags on Solaris.

For some reason, Solaris needs -logg.

12 years agoaudiod.c Solaris needs signal.h.
Andre Noll [Fri, 4 Apr 2008 12:39:48 +0000 (14:39 +0200)]
audiod.c Solaris needs signal.h.

12 years agoFix generation of man pages on Solaris.
Andre Noll [Fri, 4 Apr 2008 12:39:33 +0000 (14:39 +0200)]
Fix generation of man pages on Solaris.

Solaris echo is too stupid to tell.

12 years agoconfigure.ac: Update configure output of the paraslash configuration.
Andre Noll [Fri, 4 Apr 2008 12:19:43 +0000 (14:19 +0200)]
configure.ac: Update configure output of the paraslash configuration.