paraslash.git
13 years agothe paraslash-0.2.14 release tarball
Andre Noll [Sun, 15 Oct 2006 16:55:09 +0000 (18:55 +0200)]
the paraslash-0.2.14 release tarball

13 years agoparaslash 0.2.14 v0.2.14
Andre Noll [Sun, 15 Oct 2006 16:52:23 +0000 (18:52 +0200)]
paraslash 0.2.14

13 years agocosmetics
Andre [Tue, 10 Oct 2006 17:54:47 +0000 (19:54 +0200)]
cosmetics

13 years agoMerge ../paraslash.fml/paraslash
Andre [Tue, 10 Oct 2006 17:53:31 +0000 (19:53 +0200)]
Merge ../paraslash.fml/paraslash

13 years agotypo
Andre Noll [Tue, 10 Oct 2006 17:00:04 +0000 (19:00 +0200)]
typo

13 years agoMakefile.in: kill target web/sync/demo-script
Andre Noll [Tue, 10 Oct 2006 16:54:15 +0000 (18:54 +0200)]
Makefile.in: kill target web/sync/demo-script

13 years agonuke the demo-script
Andre Noll [Tue, 10 Oct 2006 16:35:46 +0000 (18:35 +0200)]
nuke the demo-script

It was broken at least since paraslash-0.2.13. Update the live demo
page accordingly.

13 years agoosx_write.c: Add doxygen description for struct private_osx_write_data
Andre Noll [Mon, 9 Oct 2006 12:46:13 +0000 (14:46 +0200)]
osx_write.c: Add doxygen description for struct private_osx_write_data

13 years agoosx_write.c: Rename 'output' to 'audio_unit', add documentation
Andre Noll [Mon, 9 Oct 2006 12:19:36 +0000 (14:19 +0200)]
osx_write.c: Rename 'output' to 'audio_unit', add documentation

Add missing docu of struct private_osx_write_data.

13 years agoosx_write.c: Kill an unused variable.
Andre Noll [Mon, 9 Oct 2006 12:03:34 +0000 (14:03 +0200)]
osx_write.c: Kill an unused variable.

13 years agofix two bugs concerning blocking fds
Andre Noll [Sun, 8 Oct 2006 21:31:05 +0000 (23:31 +0200)]
fix two bugs concerning blocking fds

para_server's command socked and the socket of the http_sender
were blocking file descriptors. So make them non-blocking.

13 years agoMerge /home/maan/scm/paraslash.fml/paraslash
Andre [Tue, 3 Oct 2006 12:44:30 +0000 (14:44 +0200)]
Merge /home/maan/scm/paraslash.fml/paraslash

13 years agofade: add missing <cr> in log message
Andre [Tue, 3 Oct 2006 12:44:02 +0000 (14:44 +0200)]
fade: add missing <cr> in log message

13 years agoadd --with-oggvorbis-libs and --with-oggvorbis-headers options for configure
Andre Noll [Sun, 1 Oct 2006 20:11:25 +0000 (22:11 +0200)]
add --with-oggvorbis-libs and --with-oggvorbis-headers options for configure

Also, reset the LIBS variable after each test.

13 years agoMerge /home/maan/scm/paraslash.fml/paraslash
Andre [Sat, 30 Sep 2006 19:44:23 +0000 (21:44 +0200)]
Merge /home/maan/scm/paraslash.fml/paraslash

13 years agopara_server: New command line option: --autoplay_delay
Andre [Sat, 30 Sep 2006 19:28:09 +0000 (21:28 +0200)]
para_server: New command line option: --autoplay_delay

Useful together with para_audiod's new --clock_diff_count option.

13 years agointroduce para_fgets(), a wrapper for fgets()
Andre [Sat, 30 Sep 2006 19:17:23 +0000 (21:17 +0200)]
introduce para_fgets(), a wrapper for fgets()

stdio sucks badly. The only serious user of fgets() is para_server's
get_user() function. So make it use the wrapper and simplify it as
we're at it.

13 years agoMerge commit /fml/ag-raetsch/home/maan/tmp/paraslash_meins/paraslash/ of HEAD
Andre Noll [Fri, 29 Sep 2006 15:13:09 +0000 (17:13 +0200)]
Merge commit /fml/ag-raetsch/home/maan/tmp/paraslash_meins/paraslash/ of HEAD

13 years agoindex.in.html: fix typo (2006 instead of 2007)
Andre Noll [Fri, 29 Sep 2006 15:03:16 +0000 (17:03 +0200)]
index.in.html: fix typo (2006 instead of 2007)

noted by Sebastian Stark.

14 years agoMerge ../paraslash.fml/paraslash
Andre [Thu, 28 Sep 2006 17:54:41 +0000 (19:54 +0200)]
Merge ../paraslash.fml/paraslash

14 years agoconfigure.ac: print optional executables in configuration output
Andre [Mon, 25 Sep 2006 18:53:00 +0000 (20:53 +0200)]
configure.ac: print optional executables in configuration output

14 years agoconfigure.ac: fix para_slider configuration
Andre [Mon, 25 Sep 2006 18:35:12 +0000 (20:35 +0200)]
configure.ac: fix para_slider configuration

It depends on GLIB, so add a check for GLIB that was removed
long ago as ortp dropped glib.

14 years agonew audiod option: clock_diff_count
Andre [Sun, 24 Sep 2006 09:26:31 +0000 (11:26 +0200)]
new audiod option: clock_diff_count

14 years agoaudiod struct status_task documentation update
Andre [Thu, 21 Sep 2006 19:22:52 +0000 (21:22 +0200)]
audiod struct status_task documentation update

14 years agowidth adjustments for the colorful blackness theme
Andre [Wed, 20 Sep 2006 18:14:02 +0000 (20:14 +0200)]
width adjustments for the colorful blackness theme

14 years agoadd documentation for struct osx_buffer
Andre Noll [Tue, 19 Sep 2006 11:42:32 +0000 (13:42 +0200)]
add documentation for struct osx_buffer

14 years agodaemon.c: para_drop_privileges: kill duplicate call to setuid()
Andre [Sat, 16 Sep 2006 22:01:31 +0000 (00:01 +0200)]
daemon.c: para_drop_privileges: kill duplicate call to setuid()

Also add missing documentation of the parameters of this function.

14 years agocolorful blackness gui theme: adjust field with for 80 chars terminals
Andre [Tue, 12 Sep 2006 20:49:32 +0000 (22:49 +0200)]
colorful blackness gui theme: adjust field with for 80 chars terminals

14 years agorobustness fixes for the random selector
Andre [Mon, 11 Sep 2006 22:57:10 +0000 (00:57 +0200)]
robustness fixes for the random selector

- do not abort if stat for an audio file failed. Simply skip this file
  instead.

- return proper error message if custom function failed.

- do not error out if the second scan for audio files yields more
  files than the previous run. This happens if audio files are
  added during the audio file scan of the random selector.

14 years agoNEWS update
Andre Noll [Sat, 9 Sep 2006 16:04:49 +0000 (18:04 +0200)]
NEWS update

14 years agoaudiod: Make audio_formats[] dynamic
Andre Noll [Sat, 9 Sep 2006 16:02:53 +0000 (18:02 +0200)]
audiod: Make audio_formats[] dynamic

It should only contain those audio formats that are actually supported
by audiod.

14 years agoaudiod: fix enum of supported audio formats
Andre Noll [Thu, 31 Aug 2006 20:46:22 +0000 (22:46 +0200)]
audiod: fix enum of supported audio formats

Up to paraslash-0.2.12, audiod always supported every audio format since one
could use an external decoder and player as the stream write command. With the
single threaded audiod of 0.2.13 this is no longer possible, so make the enum
of supported audio formats dynamic, i.e. it only consists of those formats
for which suitable libs were found at compile time by configure.

14 years agoNEWS update
Andre Noll [Thu, 31 Aug 2006 20:05:40 +0000 (22:05 +0200)]
NEWS update

14 years agoMakefile.in: Use new @ortp_cppflags@
Andre Noll [Thu, 31 Aug 2006 20:04:57 +0000 (22:04 +0200)]
Makefile.in: Use new @ortp_cppflags@

14 years agoosx_write.ggo: change default number of buffers from 3 to 5
Andre Noll [Thu, 31 Aug 2006 20:03:34 +0000 (22:03 +0200)]
osx_write.ggo: change default number of buffers from 3 to 5

with 3 buffers there were still audible clips

14 years agoortp_send.c: fix to gcc signedness warnings
Andre Noll [Thu, 31 Aug 2006 20:01:26 +0000 (22:01 +0200)]
ortp_send.c: fix to gcc signedness warnings

14 years agomajor autoconf update
Andre Noll [Thu, 31 Aug 2006 20:00:21 +0000 (22:00 +0200)]
major autoconf update

- switch from AC_ARG_ENABLE to AC_ARG_WITH
- set/unset CPPFLAGS and LDFLAGS for each test separately
- make location of ortp headers/libs configurable, nuke --disable-ortp

14 years agoaudiod.ggo: Update filter help text
Andre Noll [Thu, 31 Aug 2006 19:55:36 +0000 (21:55 +0200)]
audiod.ggo: Update filter help text

The wav filter is no longer needed for audiod.

14 years agoFEATURES update
Andre Noll [Mon, 28 Aug 2006 20:12:49 +0000 (22:12 +0200)]
FEATURES update

the filter output is no longer sent to an external program.

14 years agoDo not build audiod if no audio formats are supported
Andre Noll [Mon, 28 Aug 2006 19:59:51 +0000 (21:59 +0200)]
Do not build audiod if no audio formats are supported

Also, nicify the summary output of configure

14 years agoREADME: small update
Andre Noll [Mon, 28 Aug 2006 18:54:15 +0000 (20:54 +0200)]
README: small update

mention the name of the debian openssl package and update ogg
vorbis doku.

14 years agoosx_write: make number of buffers configurable
Andre Noll [Thu, 24 Aug 2006 18:58:33 +0000 (20:58 +0200)]
osx_write: make number of buffers configurable

Two buffers seems to be too less for mp3.

14 years agoosx_write.c: Kill the typedef for struct osx_buffer
Andre Noll [Thu, 24 Aug 2006 18:29:08 +0000 (20:29 +0200)]
osx_write.c: Kill the typedef for struct osx_buffer

Typedefs are evil.

14 years agoosx_write.c: Kill an unused variable
Andre Noll [Thu, 24 Aug 2006 18:26:10 +0000 (20:26 +0200)]
osx_write.c: Kill an unused variable

14 years agotv_divide(): Check for division by zero
Andre Noll [Wed, 23 Aug 2006 18:38:15 +0000 (20:38 +0200)]
tv_divide(): Check for division by zero

14 years agoosx_write.c: fix pre_select()
Andre Noll [Wed, 23 Aug 2006 18:37:07 +0000 (20:37 +0200)]
osx_write.c: fix pre_select()

The old code was just a quick hack. Good enough for para_write, but
it had no chance to work for para_audiod. Fix it by looking at the
number of bytes left in the current from buffer and calculating the
delay accordingly.

14 years agoosx_write.c: Use realloc() instead of free() and malloc()
Andre Noll [Wed, 23 Aug 2006 10:26:18 +0000 (12:26 +0200)]
osx_write.c: Use realloc() instead of free() and malloc()

Also, kill a silly comment.

14 years agoosx_write.c: trivial simplifications
Andre Noll [Wed, 23 Aug 2006 10:19:13 +0000 (12:19 +0200)]
osx_write.c: trivial simplifications

(a) Kill an outdated comment
(b) free(NULL) is okay

14 years agoNEWS: Document the changes of the configure command line options
Andre Noll [Sun, 20 Aug 2006 18:14:09 +0000 (20:14 +0200)]
NEWS: Document the changes of the configure command line options

14 years agoconfigure.ac: Replace AC_ARG_ENABLE by AC_ARG_WITH
Andre Noll [Sun, 20 Aug 2006 18:02:36 +0000 (20:02 +0200)]
configure.ac: Replace AC_ARG_ENABLE by AC_ARG_WITH

for faad, mad, and mysql as this seems to be more natural.

14 years agoFix the alsa writer
Andre Noll [Sun, 20 Aug 2006 17:01:11 +0000 (19:01 +0200)]
Fix the alsa writer

The previous patch broke compilation of alsa_write.c badly.
Fix is rather large but obvious.

14 years agorename xxx_writer.c to xxx_write.c
Andre Noll [Sun, 20 Aug 2006 16:52:34 +0000 (18:52 +0200)]
rename xxx_writer.c to xxx_write.c

Just to be consistent..

14 years agoosx_write: Kill superfluous NULL-pointer check.
Andre Noll [Sun, 20 Aug 2006 16:07:27 +0000 (18:07 +0200)]
osx_write: Kill superfluous NULL-pointer check.

14 years agoupdate the download webpage.
Andre Noll [Sun, 20 Aug 2006 16:04:25 +0000 (18:04 +0200)]
update the download webpage.

The snapshot is no longer generated nightly, but only if the author feels
lucky, like today :)

14 years agoKill dummy ucred struct
Andre Noll [Sun, 20 Aug 2006 16:01:59 +0000 (18:01 +0200)]
Kill dummy ucred struct

If unix socked credentials are availabe, this code is #ifdef'd out. If it isn't
available (eg. Mac OS) it is unused.

14 years agoAdd UNIT_START errno
Andre Noll [Sun, 20 Aug 2006 15:26:34 +0000 (17:26 +0200)]
Add UNIT_START errno

The old code returned -1 which is a bug.

14 years agoAdd the mosx Authors to CREDITS
Andre Noll [Sun, 20 Aug 2006 15:22:18 +0000 (17:22 +0200)]
Add the mosx Authors to CREDITS

14 years agoosx_write: kill superfluous semaphore code
Andre Noll [Sun, 20 Aug 2006 15:12:35 +0000 (17:12 +0200)]
osx_write: kill superfluous semaphore code

14 years agoosx_write: fix mono streams
Andre Noll [Sun, 20 Aug 2006 13:55:28 +0000 (15:55 +0200)]
osx_write: fix mono streams

The old code had a hardcoded channels count of two. Use the value from the
command line or the writer node group information instead.

14 years agoosx_write: decrypt format settings.
Andre Noll [Sun, 20 Aug 2006 13:49:36 +0000 (15:49 +0200)]
osx_write: decrypt format settings.

What a sick kind of programming that was. Change it to readable,
but equivalent, code.

14 years agomake osx_write work for any bitrate
Andre Noll [Sun, 20 Aug 2006 13:42:01 +0000 (15:42 +0200)]
make osx_write work for any bitrate

44100Hz was hardcoded which is sad. Use the information from the command line
or the writer node group if available.

Also add a channels count option for future use.

14 years agosimplify osx_write_post_select()
Andre Noll [Sun, 20 Aug 2006 13:24:33 +0000 (15:24 +0200)]
simplify osx_write_post_select()

we either use the full buffer or leave it untouched. So wn->written is always zero
or wn->loaded.

14 years agosimplify osx_write_pre_select()
Andre Noll [Sun, 13 Aug 2006 16:58:46 +0000 (18:58 +0200)]
simplify osx_write_pre_select()

14 years agoconfigure.ac: Require autoconf-2.60
Andre Noll [Sun, 13 Aug 2006 13:38:19 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
configure.ac: Require autoconf-2.60

The datarootdir thing really needs this.

14 years agodon't abort instal for non-root users
Andre Noll [Sun, 13 Aug 2006 13:17:33 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
don't abort instal for non-root users

It's not fatal if the audiod socket directory /var/paraslash
can not be created. Just ignore errors for that directory only.

14 years agoupdate NEWS
Andre Noll [Sun, 13 Aug 2006 12:15:58 +0000 (14:15 +0200)]
update NEWS

14 years agoconfigure.ac: Check also for gkrellm header
Andre Noll [Sun, 13 Aug 2006 12:11:24 +0000 (14:11 +0200)]
configure.ac: Check also for gkrellm header

and do not try to build para_krell if it gkrellm.h could not be found.

14 years agoconfigure: add command line options for libmad
Andre Noll [Sun, 13 Aug 2006 11:59:55 +0000 (13:59 +0200)]
configure: add command line options for libmad

like for libfaad: --enable-mad-libs and --enable-mad-headers

14 years agoosx_writer: swap bytes.
Andre Noll [Fri, 11 Aug 2006 15:40:03 +0000 (17:40 +0200)]
osx_writer: swap bytes.

This finally makes the damn thing work. Requires some more cleanups though.

14 years agoMerge /fml/ag-raetsch/home/maan/scm/paraslash/ into my-osx
Andre Noll [Fri, 11 Aug 2006 15:01:36 +0000 (17:01 +0200)]
Merge /fml/ag-raetsch/home/maan/scm/paraslash/ into my-osx

14 years agofix conflict
Andre Noll [Fri, 11 Aug 2006 15:01:29 +0000 (17:01 +0200)]
fix conflict

14 years agomake para_accept() more robust
Andre Noll [Thu, 3 Aug 2006 08:59:04 +0000 (10:59 +0200)]
make para_accept() more robust

by checking for EINTR and restarting the accept() system call if neccessary.

14 years agofix two trivial compile warnings on x86_64
Andre Noll [Thu, 27 Jul 2006 17:21:49 +0000 (19:21 +0200)]
fix two trivial compile warnings on x86_64

14 years agoconfigure.ac: do not check for malloc.h
Andre Noll [Wed, 19 Jul 2006 15:39:21 +0000 (17:39 +0200)]
configure.ac: do not check for malloc.h

The malloc function prototypes are contained in stdlib.h on MAC OS.

14 years agotypo
Andre [Fri, 14 Jul 2006 15:18:44 +0000 (17:18 +0200)]
typo

14 years agonew codename, reset version to git
Andre [Fri, 14 Jul 2006 14:42:21 +0000 (16:42 +0200)]
new codename, reset version to git

14 years agothe paraslash-0.2.13 release tarball
Andre [Fri, 14 Jul 2006 14:37:44 +0000 (16:37 +0200)]
the paraslash-0.2.13 release tarball

14 years agoparaslash 0.2.13 v0.2.13
Andre [Fri, 14 Jul 2006 14:36:15 +0000 (16:36 +0200)]
paraslash 0.2.13

14 years agothe osx writer has to wait for the next version..
Andre [Fri, 14 Jul 2006 14:11:24 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
the osx writer has to wait for the next version..

14 years agoavoid gcc warning message
Andre [Fri, 14 Jul 2006 11:57:26 +0000 (13:57 +0200)]
avoid gcc warning message

afs.c:291: warning: declaration of `log' shadows a global declaration

14 years agogui: fix command abort
Andre [Thu, 13 Jul 2006 14:00:57 +0000 (16:00 +0200)]
gui: fix command abort

Always kill the the child process if user aborts.

14 years agoaudiod: introduce last_status_read, kill af_status
Andre [Thu, 13 Jul 2006 11:51:32 +0000 (13:51 +0200)]
audiod: introduce last_status_read, kill af_status

For additional robustness, let's remember the time we received the last
status message from para_server. This allows to close the connection
after 60 seconds as para_server sends at least one message per minute.

Kill af_status: We store all status items in
stat_task->stat_item_values[] anyway. No need to duplicate this
information.

14 years agotrivial format string fix in dccp_send
Andre [Thu, 13 Jul 2006 11:24:52 +0000 (13:24 +0200)]
trivial format string fix in dccp_send

14 years agoMerge branch 'master' into my-osx
maan [Thu, 13 Jul 2006 10:41:40 +0000 (12:41 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into my-osx

14 years agopara_decrypt_challenge(): write terminating 0 byte
Andre [Wed, 12 Jul 2006 17:39:31 +0000 (19:39 +0200)]
para_decrypt_challenge(): write terminating 0 byte

As we do a sscanf() on the buffer. Noted by valgrind.

14 years agoFix two fd leaks
Andre [Wed, 12 Jul 2006 15:16:08 +0000 (17:16 +0200)]
Fix two fd leaks

14 years agocom_stat: abort on server crashes
Andre [Tue, 11 Jul 2006 12:50:36 +0000 (14:50 +0200)]
com_stat: abort on server crashes

Currently, if para_server gets killed by SIGKILL, its status clients
happily move on and announce the most current stream. This causes
audiod to restart the receivers in an endless loop. It's better to
close the connection from within com_stat() if the parent pid equals
one (which indicates that para_server has crashed).

14 years agomysql_selector: improve com_mv()
Andre [Tue, 11 Jul 2006 10:37:14 +0000 (12:37 +0200)]
mysql_selector: improve com_mv()

Make it work in case  basename(src) == basename(dest)

14 years agodbadm: supress writing to stdout while curses is active
Andre [Sat, 8 Jul 2006 16:52:20 +0000 (18:52 +0200)]
dbadm: supress writing to stdout while curses is active

14 years agoSimpify client_post_select()
Andre [Sat, 8 Jul 2006 02:17:09 +0000 (04:17 +0200)]
Simpify client_post_select()

send_bin_buffer() can only return zero if passed a zero length arg
which is impossible at this point.

14 years agostdout.c: Brown paper bag fix
Andre [Sat, 8 Jul 2006 02:14:27 +0000 (04:14 +0200)]
stdout.c: Brown paper bag fix

14 years agodccp_send: Retry on EAGAIN
Andre [Fri, 7 Jul 2006 15:28:21 +0000 (17:28 +0200)]
dccp_send: Retry on EAGAIN

Not nice, but fixes oggvorbis over dccp.

14 years agowrite_ok(): Always reset the select timeout
Andre [Fri, 7 Jul 2006 13:36:55 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
write_ok(): Always reset the select timeout

14 years agodccp_send: set IP_MULTICAST_LOOP for the ortp socket
Andre [Fri, 7 Jul 2006 13:35:31 +0000 (15:35 +0200)]
dccp_send: set IP_MULTICAST_LOOP for the ortp socket

This fixes sending to localhost.

14 years agoortp_recv: Set remote address
Andre [Fri, 7 Jul 2006 13:27:57 +0000 (15:27 +0200)]
ortp_recv: Set remote address

This avoids a ortp warning message

14 years agomysql selector: Always check return value of escape_str()
Andre [Tue, 4 Jul 2006 12:18:30 +0000 (14:18 +0200)]
mysql selector: Always check return value of escape_str()

14 years agoimprove and clean up audiod_status_dump()
Andre [Mon, 3 Jul 2006 01:33:47 +0000 (03:33 +0200)]
improve and clean up audiod_status_dump()

Currently, no status is printed if audiod is off. This is suboptimal
as the _audiod_ status items should be sent in any case. This patch also

- gets rid of some static variables in audiod_status_dump()
- improves readability of audiod_status_dump()
- moves dump_empty_status() from stat.c to audiod_command.c

14 years agoaudiod: always dump the audio status
Andre [Mon, 3 Jul 2006 00:30:12 +0000 (02:30 +0200)]
audiod: always dump the audio status

14 years agorecv.c: Fix receiver node eof handling
Andre [Sun, 2 Jul 2006 16:52:58 +0000 (18:52 +0200)]
recv.c: Fix receiver node eof handling

14 years agoTrivial SFont cleanup
Andre [Sun, 2 Jul 2006 16:48:52 +0000 (18:48 +0200)]
Trivial SFont cleanup