Add infrastructure to build debian packages.
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Mon, 20 May 2019 14:58:20 +0000 (16:58 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Wed, 5 Jun 2019 10:37:17 +0000 (12:37 +0200)
commit18c4c002c310e9ffa47bad14c967d9e4c02d8d2a
tree2d39fad09cd9cc41cf0274ea473fd4563ec48f4a
parent6eb50bc388c544da7898f21f76a947c6dece09e2
Add infrastructure to build debian packages.

This commit adds the usual files below debian/ so that debian source
and binary packages can be made with a command like

    dpkg-buildpackage

The debian/rules file relies on dh but overrides the dh_auto_configure
and the dh_autoreconf targets. The default recipe for dh_auto_configure
results in warnings because tfortune's configure does not implement
some of the options which dh appends to the configure command. The
override for autoreconf is needed because the default recipe would
remove our configure wrapper and replace it with the generated script.

This has been tested on debian-9, debian-10 and debian-11. On all
systems, lintian(1) reports no warnings and no errors.

v3 -> v4
~~~~~~~~
* Fix Bug ID in debian/changelog (pointed out by Adam Borowski)

v2 -> v3
~~~~~~~~
* Switch to a simple debian/rules file as suggested by Alexis Murzeau
  and Adam Borowski.

v1 -> v2
~~~~~~~~
Incorporate feedback from Adam Borowski:
 * Use dh_installchangelogs instead of open-coding it
 * Use gzip -n to avoid rendering the build non-reproducible
 * Fix the installation path of debian/copyright by running dh_install,
 * Create md5sums file
debian/changelog [new file with mode: 0644]
debian/compat [new file with mode: 0644]
debian/control [new file with mode: 0644]
debian/copyright [new file with mode: 0644]
debian/rules [new file with mode: 0755]
debian/source/format [new file with mode: 0644]