fd.c: Make __write() static.
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Sun, 15 Feb 2015 15:42:19 +0000 (16:42 +0100)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Sun, 15 Feb 2015 15:52:44 +0000 (16:52 +0100)
It's an internal function which is only used inside fd.c, as indicated
by the leading underscores. And it does not have a prototype in fd.h.

fd.c

diff --git a/fd.c b/fd.c
index 9fe8867..cb6724a 100644 (file)
--- a/fd.c
+++ b/fd.c
@@ -30,7 +30,7 @@
  *
  * \sa write(2).
  */
-ssize_t __write(int fd, const void *buf, size_t size)
+static ssize_t __write(int fd, const void *buf, size_t size)
 {
        ssize_t ret;