Fix snapshot removal reason. maint
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Sat, 11 Nov 2017 05:16:51 +0000 (06:16 +0100)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Mon, 13 Nov 2017 16:21:57 +0000 (17:21 +0100)
If the oldest snapshot has to be removed because disk space is low,
we currently log "orphaned" as the reason, which is incorrect.

dss.c

diff --git a/dss.c b/dss.c
index aa8c0ea..a895019 100644 (file)
--- a/dss.c
+++ b/dss.c
@@ -637,6 +637,7 @@ static int try_to_free_disk_space(void)
        if (!low_disk_space)
                goto out;
        DSS_WARNING_LOG(("disk space low and nothing obvious to remove\n"));
+       why = "oldest";
        victim = find_oldest_removable_snapshot(&sl);
        if (victim)
                goto remove;