subcommand: Fix and document return value of gsu_complete_options().
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Mon, 17 Apr 2017 14:19:38 +0000 (16:19 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Thu, 30 Nov 2017 09:39:46 +0000 (10:39 +0100)
commit46d356bc055978057542e999892ec6e0cf1c0153
tree580d9b40d268989fa3a8c5ae720f0f09b038ddf8
parente08a602e71ba1f9c9bb8e1c493cb4109fc22e952
subcommand: Fix and document return value of gsu_complete_options().

The value returned in $ret was undocumented so far. And it did not
make sense either: We used to return 0 if the current word does not
start with a hyphen, and the number of options in the given optstring
otherwise. Hence the value of zero is ambiguous.

Nobody needs the number of options anyway, so let's simply return 0
or 1, and document this.
subcommand