Add explanation about lifetime of table description.
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Wed, 3 Jan 2018 01:45:15 +0000 (02:45 +0100)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Wed, 13 Feb 2019 08:25:43 +0000 (09:25 +0100)
osl.h.in

index 17bfbc1..2abe135 100644 (file)
--- a/osl.h.in
+++ b/osl.h.in
@@ -124,6 +124,11 @@ struct osl_column_description {
 
 /**
  * Describes one osl table.
+ *
+ * A pointer to the table description is passed to \ref osl_create_table() and
+ * \ref osl_open_table(). The osl library calls which operate on an open table
+ * refer to the fields of the table description through this pointer. Hence the
+ * table description must not be modified or freed before the table is closed.
  */
 struct osl_table_description {
        /**