Merge topic branch t/openssl-3 into master master
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Thu, 1 Dec 2022 17:08:44 +0000 (18:08 +0100)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Thu, 1 Dec 2022 17:09:39 +0000 (18:09 +0100)
commitfca08641935a5bdf6570a14e0b7aeed536745060
treed1cb39a233dad133c98d6dde66f315bf10f16fd1
parenta5a6446fd1af4a0ad03ef06a3c194d37d6a46acd
parenta07746d8f55d0655510cad2448ef552288338c69
Merge topic branch t/openssl-3 into master

Two patches. The first suppresses warnings when compiling against
openssl-3, the second switches the two hash functions over to the
EVP API. More work is needed but it does not hurt to merge this first
step now.

* refs/heads/t/openssl-3:
  openssl: Switch to evp API for sha1 and sha256.
  openssl: Deactivate openssl-3 warnings for now.
NEWS.md