Remove ->fd of struct audio file data.
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Sun, 5 Sep 2021 20:38:41 +0000 (22:38 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Sat, 9 Oct 2021 15:49:19 +0000 (17:49 +0200)
commit2176cbf10d8f3815f0a17bcc35e4d2e79440d26c
tree8f6e75c0f776621cacb960764aa57d3b50f4e124
parentfed61968a113bd37b196bb86d9f2591d53b15162
Remove ->fd of struct audio file data.

This structure contains information about the next audio file. It
is stored in a shared memory area, and a reference to this area is
sent through a pipe from the afs process to the server process. The
file descriptor of the next audio file, however, must be passed via
Unix socket magic (SCM_RIGHTS) and thus does not need to be part of
the structure.

Moreover, it's easier to define the afd structure in
open_and_update_audio_file() of aft.c rather than in its caller,
open_next_audio_file() of afs.c, because the caller only needs the
fd of the audio file and the shared memory ID but not the audio file
data structure itself.

Expand the documentation of open_and_update_audio_file() a bit while
at it.
afh.h
afs.c
afs.h
aft.c