Merge branch 'refs/heads/t/xz'
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Mon, 24 Apr 2017 18:05:18 +0000 (20:05 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Mon, 24 Apr 2017 18:09:20 +0000 (20:09 +0200)
commit64411efdbd90f1080ad1fd010d468cea63aec923
treebd2db44be4284e6e329ed2b647cf6b4ab56ea4d9
parent9264932e105071a24d843785900e29e70c78d6ae
parent7d4a1180ad8b64db54eddb4767de8923854ddeab
Merge branch 'refs/heads/t/xz'

A single patch which modifies the build system to create xz-compressed
tarballs. The patch conflicted against the changes introduced by the
recently merged makefile_conventions topic branch.

Cooking for almost a month.

* refs/heads/t/xz:
  Switch to xz to compress tarballs.
Makefile.real
NEWS.md
web/download.in.html