build: Error out early if flex or bison are not found.
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Thu, 11 Jan 2018 08:05:13 +0000 (09:05 +0100)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Sun, 11 Feb 2018 10:25:55 +0000 (11:25 +0100)
commitcdaee9de09c7f0a0d41ca82ad198faad77622aa1
tree356416b5dffa1612a7f11086992fbf6c81122cc5
parent23dd2200dd4fc74025ae87f5c2127f3b0ff71e9b
build: Error out early if flex or bison are not found.

The configure script tests for these executables, but we happily
proceed even if they are not found. For the m4 executable we got
the check right, however. Introduce a general helper that calls
AC_PATH_PROG() to locate an executable and aborts if it is not found.
configure.ac