sched: Zero-out fd sets on min delay.
authorAndre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
Mon, 15 Aug 2011 20:56:01 +0000 (22:56 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
Thu, 18 Aug 2011 20:13:50 +0000 (22:13 +0200)
commitec0c9721b6dfcbd70d7a1b318fb9b94e2aab9a5d
tree7c58a31495a74f5bcbaea4e0eba6b3dd9df0c494
parentc0abcee0da53a6b399c3d16a62830aaa9ae21349
sched: Zero-out fd sets on min delay.

If at least one pre_select method requests a minimal delay, we don't
call select() anymore as it would return immediately anyway. However,
the fds that have already been set by previous pre_select methods are
then treated as ready for IO in post_seelect which they most likely
are not. This causes unnecessary calls to readv() and friends which
returned EAGAIN.

Fix this by clearing all fd sets in case of minimal timeouts.
sched.c