Merge branch 'refs/heads/t/afh'
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Sun, 1 Sep 2019 11:18:41 +0000 (13:18 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Sun, 1 Sep 2019 11:19:29 +0000 (13:19 +0200)
A couple of patches which remove ->init of struct audio_format_handler
and struct receiver.

Cooking for 9 months.

* refs/heads/t/afh:
  Remove ->init() of struct receiver.
  afh: Constify definition of audio format handlers.
  afh: Introduce audio_format_names[].
  afh: Get rid of dummy entry at the end of afl[].
  afh: Minor simplification for afh_get_chunk().
  afh: Move audio_format_name() up.

1  2 
NEWS.md
afh.c
mp3_afh.c

diff --cc NEWS.md
+++ b/NEWS.md
@@@ -1,21 -1,6 +1,22 @@@
  NEWS
  ====
  
 +----------------------------------------------
 +0.6.3 (to be announced) "generalized activity"
 +----------------------------------------------
 +
 +- The ff command now accepts a negative argument to instruct the
 +  virtual streaming system to jump backwards in the current audio
 +  stream. The old syntax (e.g., "ff 30-") is still supported but it
 +  is deprecated and no longer documented. The compatibility code is
 +  sheduled for removal after 0.7.0.
 +- para_afh: New option: --preserve to reset the modification time to
 +  the value of the original file after meta data modification.
 +- Overhaul of the compress filter code. The refined algorithm should
 +  reduce clipping. The meaning of --aggressiveness has changed, see the
 +  updated and extended documentation of the compress filter for details.
++- Cleanup of the audio format handler code.
 +
  --------------------------------------
  0.6.2 (2018-06-30) "elastic diversity"
  --------------------------------------
diff --cc afh.c
Simple merge
diff --cc mp3_afh.c
Simple merge