Merge branch 'refs/heads/t/build_system'
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Sun, 7 Dec 2014 14:29:17 +0000 (15:29 +0100)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Sun, 7 Dec 2014 14:31:56 +0000 (15:31 +0100)
Cooking for more than a month.

* t/build_system:
  Add message to target maintainer-clean.
  Use git version for tarball and AC_INIT().
  Run autom4te instead of autoconf.
  Remove depend.sh.
  Simplify make clean.
  Do not create .d files for gengetopt source files.
  Introduce cmdlist_dir.
  Remove pointless autoconf checks.
  Avoid excessive dep generation on Makefile changes.
  Add -Wformat to STRICT_CFLAGS.
  Compile with -Wall -Wunused only on linux.
  Separate CPPFLAGS and CFLAGS.
  Rename DEBUG_CPPFLAGS to STRICT_CFLAGS.
  Only compile with osl_cppflags where necessary.
  Remove pointless -r option to cp for target tarball.
  Make tarball commands quiet.
  Do not opencode $(tarball).
  Run tr only once in configure.ac.
  Silence ggo_descriptions_declared command.
  Call AC_CONFIG_HEADERS rather than AM_CONFIG_HEADER.
  Remove duplicate -Wno-unused-function.
  Honor --with-xxx-headers also for dependencies.

1  2 
NEWS
play.c

diff --cc NEWS
--- 1/NEWS
--- 2/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@@ -5,13 -5,12 +5,16 @@@ NEW
  0.5.4 (to be announced) "exponential alignment"
  -----------------------------------------------
  
++Another cleanup and bugfix release.
++
        - Minor cleanups to daemon.c.
        - New URLs for home page and git services.
        - Improved error diagnostics for the mvblob commands.
        - New sender subcommand: status.
        - Improved help text for server and afs commands.
        - audiod memory leak fixes.
++      - Miscellaneous improvements to the build system.
 +      - oss_writer improvements.
  
  Download: ./releases/paraslash-git.tar.bz2
  
diff --cc play.c
Simple merge