Merge branch 't/audiod_com_version'
authorAndre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
Thu, 19 Jun 2014 13:39:33 +0000 (15:39 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
Thu, 19 Jun 2014 13:41:33 +0000 (15:41 +0200)
Cooking since 2014-04-03.

* t/audiod_com_version:
  audiod: Implement version command.
  audiod: Trival spelling fix for com_tasks().

1  2 
NEWS

diff --cc NEWS
--- 1/NEWS
--- 2/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@@ -1,19 -1,9 +1,20 @@@
  NEWS
  ====
  
 ----------------------------------------------
 -0.5.2 (to be announced) "orthogonal interior"
 ----------------------------------------------
 +-------------------------------------------------
 +0.5.3 (to be released) "symbolic synchronization"
 +-------------------------------------------------
 +
 +      - Various alsa-related fixes, mostly for the raspberry pi.
 +      - The test suite has been extended to include sanity checks
 +        for the generated man pages.
 +      - ao_writer fixes. This writer was in a quite bad shape. Many
 +        serious bugs have been fixed.
++      - new audiod command: version.
 +
 +----------------------------------------
 +0.5.2 (2014-04-11) "orthogonal interior"
 +----------------------------------------
  
  The new sync filter, the AES_CTR128 stream cipher and the overhauled
  network code are the highlights of this release. It also includes a